Space Needle on a Misty Day in Gatlinburg

3 66
Avatar for stevenvanelk
3 years ago
Topics: Photography

I recently took a trip down to Gatlinburg, Tennessee with the family. It was hazy the entire time we were there and I was a little nervous about flying my drone (DJI Mavic Pro), but I did it anyway. I only lost sight of it once in the clouds, but I was able to capture some interesting images. This photo of the Space Needle in downtown Gatlinburg was my favorite photo that I took while there.

Thanks for taking a peek at one of my photos. I am a full time wedding photographer with Van Elk & Co who also makes a comedy podcast about running a photography business called the Wedding Photo Hangover. Also, this photos is on my Unsplash if you want to use it for anything.

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @lagrapefruit
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for stevenvanelk
3 years ago
Topics: Photography

Comments

That was neat!

I thought Seattle was the only one with a space needle.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Gatlinburg Space Needle is just a 407 foot observation tower downtown. It's not in the same league as the space needle in Seattle.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I see what you mean. Learned something new today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago