The Importance of Mental Health

0 27
Avatar for stellaluna
1 year ago
Topics: Mental, Health, Life, Story, Experiences, ...

Mental health, like physical health, is perhaps not readily repaired. Mental, bodily, and interpersonal well-being are inextricably linked. A good mental state is an important commodity since it promotes healthier lifestyles and has significant societal advantages in terms of student outcomes.

Anyone who lives on our earth values their health in general. It is one of the most visually appealing things that people are interested in. Many people are interested in transforming their physical structure into a model-like topic, while others are content with how they seem, whether we think it is sexy or not.

Nevertheless, as we live in a world where everyone is pressured to have a physique that meets their ideals, it's difficult for individuals who are simply enjoying life or who are having difficulty exercising for a diverse range of reasons to fit in.

I am surrounded by a lot of individuals that make fun of my looks and figure simply because I'm not their type. But there are other reasons why I don't want to shape my physique like Naomi Campbell.

And because we have different reasons, people tend to hurt people, not just physically but mentally as well.

A person's mental health is always a big thing because it affects them both physically and mentally. Because people have a different levels of pain endurance, it will be hard to advise something that is not generally fit.

The mental state is a favorable notion that refers to people's and communities social and emotional well-being. Throughout a given situation, their mental well-being fluctuates along this spectrum.

Mental illness is one of the most common threats to public health. Injustice and social isolation both contribute to and cause poor mental health. Growing societal disparity exacerbates tension, sorrow, and stress. Individuals' happiness is greatly influenced by the sociocultural contexts in which they live and work. A large quantity of evidence suggests that some basic human necessities are necessary for sustaining a healthy psychological state.

An example of how the environment outside can easily affect the inside is seen everywhere.

For example, in my case, when my "so-called" father abandoned us, it affected not just the work of my mom and my school stuff but also how we handled the situation. I remember my mother telling me that she often gets a lot of wrong things during work because of how stressed she is and how she keeps thinking about what will happen to us. Luckily for the family, she is a strong and independent woman and that is why she is doing okay now. For me, it wasn't also a walk in the park. I had nights where I will just cry and every time I hear his name or someone just asks where is he, I just immediately felt like I will pass out. It isn't an over-exaggeration thing but I did feel things that I shouldn't feel because I was angry. And instead of having that anger, I just cry in the corner. Maybe it was my way of coping or just releasing any negative energy from the situation.

It is always important for the environment to have a maintenance of being kind to one another. Yes, there are times when there are a lot of people who will just bring negativity to the public but we need to be strong.

However, since I have said that we are all not the same since we have different levels of acceptance or disappointment and forgiveness, we must learn to understand one another.

That is why our mental state must always come first because it will affect not only how we think, but how we behave as well.

2
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for stellaluna
1 year ago
Topics: Mental, Health, Life, Story, Experiences, ...

Comments