They are going to kill dogs! Help!

0 30
Photo from Unsplash

What if you found out that your neighbor was going to kill a dog just to prepare his child's birthday? How will you feel and what action will you take to stop them?

This dog that they are about to kill is their own pet, but it lives with us and eat in our house sometimes since this dog's sibling was given to us so she also comes to our house to play with her sibling. Browny (their dog's name) has to children, one of whom was given to us and we named it Trixie, and the other of whom was left to them because they wanted something left for Browny's child and was named "Lily".

Lily, like our pet Trixie, is very cute and tender. Her fur color is mocha and white with a little black. As soon as I return home from my OJT (On the Job Training), our dogs and Lily approach me instantly. I also petted her like if she were our own pet, but we realized that the owner didn't want Lily to come to our house, so they tied her up.

Although this dog is just 5 months old, she is fairly large due to our constant feeding of her. She is larger than Trixie, our pet, because she was breastfed for a long time by her mother (Browny).

Few days ago, when I returned home from our OJT, my mom told me about the diabolical plan of our neighbor: they planned to kill Lily and Scotty (also one their dog's) because his son's birthday was approaching and they intended to utilize cooked dog meat for their"pulutan".

I was horrified and angry after knowing their plan because why could they do that to their own pet, why would they have to kill a dog who only wanted to play around and love them? Many of people here still slaughter and eat dogs, which is terrible and disgusting. Why is it that their conscience allows them to murder a helpless animal? They are even worse than the beast; they are devoid of conscience and heart!

Photo from Unsplash

I can't help but feel terrible for Lily; I want to save her but don't know how. What am I supposed to do? There is no one who can help me.

I was crying in my room because I was sad, and I told my mom and dad that we needed to stop our neighbor, but they said we couldn't since they owned Lily. Ownership? They don't own Lily; they only look after her, dogs and other animals are free and must be taken care of, no one owns them! But why would they do such a thing?

As a dog lover with three dogs, it pains me to think that somebody may kill a dog for such reason. Is this how your pet should be treated? That after you take care of them, you just betray and kill them.

Lily or any other dogs do not deserve such treatment. They still have a lot to do here, they are the source of my happiness and they made me smile every time I returned home; when they're approaching me excitedly. What if their bad plan continues? It's excruciating, and I can't accept it.

They plan to carry out their nasty scheme on Lily this week (June 12) that's why I'm asking for your help, what should I do? What number should I dial? Who can I contact?

Photo from Unsplash

I'm hoping they're aware of what they're planning, and that they believe that the dog has life and feeling as well. I believe they will change their minds because I know they are devout Christians who understands that what they are planning is wrong and unjust.

Hopefully, like us humans, we also give our pet the freedom to live happily. Let us love and treat them like they are part of our family.

Also, if you have a pet dog but are neglecting it, simply give it to someone who will love and care for it. Because your pets love you so much, don't leave them alone. And to those who have witnessed the sale and slaughter of dogs, let's not be afraid to speak up and inform them that what they are doing is wrong. Let us persuade them that their actions are heinous.


Thank you for dropping by; I appreciate your time and interest in reading all the way to the very end of my article.

@springapple All rights reserved 2022

If you haven't read my previous article, here are these:

2
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
Sponsors of springapple
empty
empty
empty

Comments