Reasons why I love Taylor Swift

4 462

Image Source

I first heard Taylor Swift's song, "Love Story," in 2008, and I listened to it every day until I memorized the lyrics. It became the class's theme song, and practically everyone in the class became a fan.

I was only 9 years old at that time, and I'm really into music, and Taylor Swift's songs are among my favorites to listen to; in fact I once sang one of her songs in a singing competition. I earned second place by singing "Mine", her song. I always go to the Computer Shop to watch her music video, and every time I listen to her song, I fell in love with her music and her personality.

Her music was part of my childhood, and until now I still admire her and I really dream of going to her concert at least once.

So now I'd want to discuss with you the reasons why I love Taylor Swift so much.

Image Source

  • She composes the music for our lives.

It's as if I'm reading my diary when I listen to her music. Even though I haven't been in the situation as she has, her song is so relatable. Whenever I hear her songs like "All too well", I'll be overcome by emotion.

  • She's a multi-talented performer.

What else should we be looking for to our beloved Taylor Swift? She could sing, dance, compose music, and have a doctorate degree. She can sing everything from pop to country to indie to rock and to any other genre of music.

  • She has a big heart

She finds a way to support her fans and charity while remaining anonymous. She often donated secretly, which makes me admire her even more.

  • She is always elegant

She's the artist you rarely hear about getting involved in a fight. She handles the issue well without anyone knowing too much. She is not the type of artist that dives right into the problem and immerses herself, she is elegant.

  • She is down to earth

She is still able to communicate with her fans despite being one of the most renowned artist on the planet. She continued to take selfies, and she once wished a lucky fan a happy birthday. She is a genuine and naturally loving individual.

  • She is unafraid to be herself

Image Source

She isn't scared to appear goofy or silly; it's alright for her to be wacky sometimes, and as a result, a lot of people like her and she makes everyone happy. She embraces her awkwardness, and we (her fans) love her the more for it.

  • She's like our BIG SISTER

She's given us a lot of advice, so we can all think of her as a big sister. Each of her songs includes a story, a lesson, and inspirational advices that we can apply in our everyday lives. One of my favorite bits of advise she gave was:

"Losing things doesn't just mean losing. A lot of the time, when we lose things, we gain things too."

Dr. Taylor Swift

After hearing those words, I felt renewed hope. I used to believe that I didn't receive everything I wanted, but there were good things coming my way that I didn't expect, so instead of resenting, I should just say "Thank you".

There's a million reasons why I love Taylor Swift, and I will continue to admire her because she is one-of-a-kind artist with a good heart.


Thank you for dropping by; I appreciate your time and interest in reading all the way to the very end of my article.

@springapple All rights reserved 2022

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @CoinBitShac
Sponsors of springapple
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Im confidently aware that I was born to be a swiftie. The same to you I was ten years old when I heard the song of Taylor Swift Love story way back 2008. Then after that the song You belong with me where I then found out last 2021 that the two girls who played the role in the music video of You belong with is no other than Taylor Swift. Aside from that, I also love the White Horse, The Story of Us, Mine and many more. One of my bucket list is to see her in person.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yey! Taylor is born to be loved and inspire us. Happy to be one of her fans.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a certified swiftie too. I admire her during love story era but the song Our song 200% made me a swiftie. I find her really pretty, wonderful singer and most of all one of the best song writer eveeeer

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True! We all agreed to that! Hoping to see her perform live😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago