Pre-board Exam

0 444
Date: Monday, 16 of May 2022

The purpose of the pre-board exam is to determine how well students are prepared for the actual Board Exam. It can also tell which subjects the students are weak and which they already know well. This is done before graduating, thus if you fail the pre-board exam, you may not be able to graduate and may have to repeat a course.

As a Civil Engineering student, we are aware that we will almost certainly be required to take a pre-board exam prior to graduation, and that in order to prepare, we must review the previous courses we studied in our first year.

We're a little anxious because we've forgotten the other formulas and will have to re-study a lot of subjects. We don't know when our pre-board exam will be, but we do know that it will be in May, just before our graduation.

Announcement from our Group Chat

Sir informed us about our upcoming pre-board exam last week. He also mentioned the date and subjects of our pre-board test, which will take place over three days, from May 23 to May 25.

Announcement from our Group Chat

Sir also instructed us on what we should pack and wear when taking the exam. He advised us to dress in white Polo shirt and to bring a transparent envelope containing a calculator, pencil, ballpen, eraser, and sharpener and a brown envelope with extra paper for problem solving.

So I immediately looked for a white polo shirt that could be use for taking the exam. Fortunately, my sister still has a white polo shirt in her closet, which she had previously worn while taking her pre-board exam during her college days.

My sister studied Civil Engineering as well, and she has been a licensed Civil Engineer for the past six years, and I am really proud of her.

She's also the reason why I choose Civil Engineering course. I've always noticed that she answers a lot of problems and that the solutions to one problem are incredibly long. Because of what I saw, I was challenge and I promised to myself that I, too, would be a Civil Engineer.

Going back to our topic which is our pre-board exam..

Attached Assignments
Announcement from our Group Chat

Despite the fact that we had our pre-board exam on Monday, sir nevertheless gave us three assignments with 30 problems each for a total of 90 problems to solve. It is difficult to synchronize the review for pre-board while answering the assignment because they have different topics. We need to finish our assignment tomorrow (Tuesday) so this needs to be our priority.

Although it is difficult to finish all these tasks, I will ensure that I can finish our assignment before the deadline and that I am physically and mentally prepared to face our pre-board exam on Monday.

Answering our Assignment

So I started answering all of my homework right away, and now all I have left to complete is the Assignment No.3 . I need to finish it as soon as possible so that I can concentrate more on our exam. I'm hoping that our teacher will not assign any additional homework or activities so that we can focus on reviewing.

By the way, I have few questions for those who have experienced the pre-board exam.

  1. When is the best time to review?

  2. Have you developed a method for remembering formulas?

  3. Should I begin by answering the easy questions before moving on to the more difficult ones?

  4. What advice/tips can you give me to pass my pre-board exam?

Closing Thoughts:

I understand that all of this is just a challenge and it is normal for a student to go though. So we have to be tough and persevere to achieve the desired title (Engr.).


Thank you for your time and attention

@springapple All rights reserved 2022

If you haven't read my previous article, here are these:

Lead Image was made from Canva.

2
$ 0.07
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
Sponsors of springapple
empty
empty
empty

Comments