My cousin is now an Engineer.

9 33

Hello, read family! I apologize for not being able to post an update for almost a week.

I've had a busy and grueling week because of all the schoolwork and the final exam we had yesterday. I really didn't have time to visit here, and even if I had, I could only read one or two articles a day because I had to prioritize studying and passing the exam before anything else.


Source

We are overjoyed that the Lord heard our prayers for Angel to pass the Civil Engineering Licensure Exam. She truly deserved to pass because we are aware of how hard she worked on it and how many nights she scarcely slept due to the review.

When the results of the prior CELE 2022 were released on the morning of November 29, we immediately began looking for Angel's name. We all broke down in tears of joy when we found her name among those who passed the exam. We are just so delighted for her because of her accomplishment that we are unable to put into words how we feel at that moment.

I quickly messaged her to congratulate her and this was her reply to me. Her response made me more emotional and made me feel like I was an engineer too.

When she said, "Ikaw na next" (You're next), I was overjoyed because it seemed like she was giving me the "engineer spirit" and I also got the impression that she trusted me just as much as we did.

Blowout Celebration

They were shocked to find their engineer daughter had returned home because she had unexpectedly flown home from Manila, and her mother had no idea she would. And on December 11th, she had a huge party to celebrate, and several of our family members attended to give her their congratulations.

She was frequently questioned about her average and the most challenging exam question. And of course, our grandmothers are equally overjoyed and extremely proud of their engineer granddaughter.

Angel is the fourth Engineer among our cousins ​​and I am the one they expect to follow in her footsteps because I'm also a civil engineering student. Due to their expectations, I feel a little under pressure as well, but I'll try my hardest to fulfill them and become a true engineer. The fact that so many people will congratulate me and be proud of my accomplishments makes me feel good as well. That must have been a joyous occasion that I'm expecting to happened soon as I become a Licensed Engineer in the future.


Thank you for dropping by!

  • All images are mine unless otherwise stated.

  • Lead image is made from Canva.

You can find me on noise.app, here's my profile.

2
$ 0.52
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of springapple
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Congratulations to your cousin. You are indeed next and I'm sure you will succeed:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sir. I'll exert myself to get thereπŸ˜ŠπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaproud naman te yung nakakabasa ng ganito. Next time raw te sabi ni Lord, ikaw na next. Nag-chat kasi siya sa akin eh haha joke. Good luck te sa'yo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhu, sana magdilang anghel ka. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Congrats sa cousin mo. Ikaw na talaga next, that's for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In God's will πŸ™. Thank you so much sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome po..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to your cousin ,same feels nung nakapasa pamangkin namin last year lang and now may trabaho na siya ,nakaka proud worth it lahat lahat ng pagod ,sacrifices ,gastos at iba pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po, sobrang saya talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago