Mother's Day Celebration

5 36
Date: Sunday, 8th of May 2022

Our Mother is like our pillow, they are the one who will give us a big and warm hug when we have problems.

Today, we celebrate the greatness of our dearest mother and I just want to greet/wish all moms around the world a HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY. Your courage and the love you show for your children are unconditional. No one word can describe a mother because our mother is a such a brave, loving, caring and great mom of all and one day is not enough to celebrate our mom's greatness.

Today, I want to share with you how we celebrate Mother's Day for my mom.

Morning, 6:30 A.M.

I woke up early because my mama and papa were already awake at 4 o'clock in the morning. I don't know how to greet my mom because I'm not the showy type of person when it comes of showing my love for her.

It's about 6:30 A.M when I got up from my bed and without hesitation I approached my mom, I hugged her while saying "Happy Mother's Day Mama, I love you" then I kissed her on her cheek.

After I greeted mama, my sister Ara immediately followed and she also greeted mama like I did.

I saw that mama was very happy when we greeted her and she's kinda emotional and I can see some tears falling from her eyes.

Morning, 9:00 A.M.

Our church mass starts at 9:00 A.M and my mom and I were the only ones who went to church. At church, the group of choir and church officers organized a small celebration for Mother's Day. Our Priest called all the moms who had attended the mass to greet them and acknowledge their sacrifices and greatness being a mother.

The members of the choir gave all the moms in front a flower and a heart shape paper with a "BEST MOM" written on it.

We (the children) were called to give a message to our mothers, I was a little shy to stand up when I was called to give a message to my mom but for my dearest mama, I was able to overcome my fear and stood up and give a little message her and also for my other grandma's who were there.

It's a pity that I don't have any pictures of that Mother's Day Celebration because I don't bring my cellphone to church

Afternoon, 1:00 P.M.

My mom didn't know/expect that I would give her a bouquet. I don't have a budget so this is what I can only afford for now but I'll sure get back with her when I graduated and have a job, I'll give her more than this bouquet because she deserves it.

A few minutes later, a delivery man came to us looking for my mom, when my mom came out of our house the delivery man gave her this cake that was said to be from my sister. My sister was in Manila and she didn't immediately tell us that she had something to deliver so we were also surprised.

Afternoon, 3:00 P.M.

We finished cooking around three o'clock and we arranged the food we prepared for mama and put it on our table.

We only have a little prepared food but the important thing is that we celebrate Mother's Day happily and that we made our mom extra happy today. We just cooked spaghetti, fried chicken, and macaroni salad, we included in the our table the cloud 9 chocolate that my sister gave for our mom, there's also an ice cream but it was not included in the picture.

To see our mom happy is PRICELESS.

Closing Thoughts:

Let us make our mother feel that we love them every day. Let's not waste every time that we don't make them feel that we love them. Even if it's not Mother's Day, let's still say "I love you" to our dear parents.

________________________

Thank you for dropping by.

@springapple All rights reserved 2022

Lead Image Source

4
$ 0.65
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
$ 0.02 from @UsagiGallardo215
+ 1
Sponsors of springapple
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Happy mothers day to your mom...happy na happy talaga si mother...anyway pahingi ako spag. Char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mother's day to your mom and I like the part where your sister in Manila surprised your mom and I was also happy after my kids greeted me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy Mother's day din po sayo sissy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your mom's smile in the photo. She was really happy and simple celebration like this is what they appreciate the most. Mother's day and church day, what a good combo today.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po sobrang happy niya today, Happy Mother's Day din po sa mama niyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago