A day in my Tito's Farm

7 50
Avatar for springapple
1 year ago
Topics: Farm, Vegetables, Experience, Fruits, Blog, ...
Date: Thursday, 12th of May 2022
My Tito touring me to his Farm

One of the perks of being a "Probinsiyana"or a person living in the province is that we have the privilege to eat fruits and vegetables for free. Yes, it's free and unlimited.

They say that "kapag may itinanim, may aanihin", so most of the people living here grow fruits and vegetables so that they do not have to buy more at the market and they can also earn money from it.

As long as you are really patient and diligent, you will never go hungry here in the Province. Even if the land that you can plant is small or even if it's just in your yard, you can still plant different types of vegetables.

Yesterday, Tito/Uncle took me to his Farm so that I could see how much fruit and vegetables they harvested this month. The weather is a bit hot but I know that I will enjoy this farm tour so I came along.

So now, join me on a tour of my Tito's little Farm.

Watermelon

The first spot we went to was his watermelon fruits. It was actually the month of April when my Tito started harvesting watermelons bur there are still few that are just starting to bear fruit. My Tito said that they will not harvest watermelon again today because they are waiting for someone to buy wholesale before they pick the fruit so that it will not be wasted.

Lettuce

Many have opened Samgyeopsal Restaurant here in our Town, so my Tito thought it was a good business to sell lettuce. He said that it is easy to grow this plant it does not require more attention as long as it is watered every day to makes its leaves more vibrant and healthy.

There are many people here who also planted lettuce that's why my Tito has many competitors in supplying lettuce to restaurants. Luckily, someone hired him as a regular supplier of lettuce.

Ampalaya/Bitter Gourd

This is one of my favorite vegetables and it's a good thing that my Tito has an Ampalaya/Bitter Gourd plant on his Farm, so he usually sends my mom this vegetable to make us a Tortang Ampalaya. They use Organic Fertilizer and they do not use any kinds of chemicals like pesticides and insecticides because the taste of Bitter Gourd changes when they use chemicals. He said that it is way better to maintain the organic state of vegetables so that more nutrients can be obtained from them.

Papaya and Pineapple

As we walked to our next spot, I saw that Tito also had a few plants of Papaya and Pineapple. The Papaya tree was full of fruit and my Tito said that they were making "Atsara" or pickles and sometimes they are making some coolers like Papaya milkshake.

My Tito also plans to have a large pineapple farm because he said that this fruit is low maintenance and is also one of the fruits that most people want.

Tomatoes

As you can see, his tomato plants are just behind the greenhouse for lettuce. My Tito's Farm is not that big but he is able to grow different kinds of fruits and vegetables. He also hire few people to water and cultivate his crops every day and they also the one who reaps it. There aren't that many tomatoes yet but we first got a few that were a little yellow red.

Squash

Lastly, we went to see his Squash plants but we were late because they had already harvested this fruit, so we decided to not go to the squash orchard. They harvested so much that they can hardly be counted but they estimate it to be 100 or more.

It's tiring to go around this farm but I'm happy that I saw all my Tito's crops and because he also gave me some of the fruits and vegetables they harvested, so it's really worth it for me to go with him today.

By the way, if you're wondering why my Tito loves planting, it's because he's a Registered Agriculturist and a Licensed Agricultural Engineer and he's really passionate on planting different kinds of crops.

I hope you enjoyed my farm tour to my Tito's Farm as much as I did.

________________________

Thank you for dropping by.

@springapple All right reserved 2022

If you haven't read my previous article, here are these:

4
$ 1.59
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @UsagiGallardo215
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
Sponsors of springapple
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for springapple
1 year ago
Topics: Farm, Vegetables, Experience, Fruits, Blog, ...

Comments

Wahh anlawak naman po ng farm ng tito niyo Anyway, Kahit isang kalabasa lang sapat na. Char

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sure, why not. Papadalhan kita diyan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure, why not. Papadalhan kita diyan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a good life in the province. There are a lot of perks living in province, and I would choose living there when I'm financially stable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same, mas maganda talaga manirahan sa province mas safe at sagana sa mga prutas at gulay. Marami narin ditong fast food restaurants na makikita sa City at mas maganda ang mga beach dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

WOW sis yan tlaga ang probinsya Ang ganda Ang laki pa Ng taniman Ng tito mopo, mahilig pa namn kmi sa pakwan sis tas namention mopo yung atsara 🥺 favorite kopo yun sis. At mahal Ang kmatis ngayon sis Basta masipag lang tlgaa ehh Malaki Ang magiging kita sa province. How I wish our place will turn back to normal Yung dating nakakapag tanim kami

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po sissy halos lahat ng prutas at gulay ay nagmahal ngayon. Buti nalang talaga at may farm si Tito at di na kami masyadong bumibili sa palengeke. Ano po ba nangyari sa dating place niyo sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago