Why you should never give up?

0 21
Avatar for spirited_awaaay
3 years ago
Topics: Writing, Life, Blog

February 17, 2021


As we grow old, we realized how life has been full struggles and tiring moments. There are times when it seems like everything is not going on our way and we feel like giving up. Looking back on my previous years of existence, I can say that I've been through a lot and I know that you also do. But the real question is why you should never give up?

Never give up, that's what they say. I know it's easy to say the words but doing it makes it so hard to achieve. Most of the time, we often came to a point where we accept what's in front of us. When we feel like losing, we tend to give up. We thought that if it's too hard to do, we must give up because it's much easy to give up rather than fighting for what you want. In the end, we only regret the choices we made and it becomes one of our so many what ifs.

Life is a tough game to play. We don't know if we are bound to lose or win the game. But we have the power to choose how to play it right? So we must play it fairly. I remember the times when I thought that I couldn't make it in my 2nd year college. My course BSA is somehow challenging and even my classmates were having a hard time dealing with our course. Failed quizzes, exams, etc. name it, I've got it all. That's when I realized that living is not an easy thing. Until I came to a point that I feel lost. I feel like nothing's going on my way and I don't know what to do. School problems, fam issues, financial crisis all in one. I badly want to give up. Then one time, it hits me. Is my reason for giving up weighs more than the reason not to? Well I think, you should ask yourself too.

Currently, I'm almost halfway of my 3rd year college and I'm doing the best that I can knowing that one day, I can make it too. At some point, I often do struggle with my school stuff but I gladly manage it. Whenever I look back, I often wonder if I gave up the last time, would it make a difference? Now, ask yourself too. You might end up losing, but fighting for it will always be worth trying. So, are ready to fight for it?

thanks for reading. Like and subscribe ❤

—spirited_awaaay

-1
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for spirited_awaaay
3 years ago
Topics: Writing, Life, Blog

Comments