My hesitation to write and how I overcome my doubt?

2 22
Avatar for spirited_awaaay
3 years ago

A LITTLE BACKGROUND

I'm so excited to share my feels through this platform. So when did it all started? Okay so back then I was really not that confident in everything that I do. I somehow said it in my previous article about how I lost my confidence back then because I was got bullied. Actually I don't have an issue about confidence before but ever since people started talking about me, that's when I started to become conscious about myself. In everything. Even when I was a little something like 3, I learn how to write ABC's and count numbers. My mom would always say to me that I usually love to write in a paper or some sort of that. I guess just really love writing a lot. I'm always fond of buying notebooks or any writing materials even if I don't really know what to write. It's like I have so many ideas in my mind to the point that I ended up nothing to write about. That feeling sucks. Right now, I have so many unused notebooks in my cabinet and I just feel like keeping them. I think I started having a lot of notebooks way back in my junior high school days when I became a kpop fan. The thing that urge me to write is when I started reading some novels in wattpad. There are so many aspiring writers out there creating their stories out of their imagination. I really got inspired and an idea came out in my mind like what if I also create my own? something like that  but it all fades away when I lost my confidence. When the pandemic came, everyone was at their home and no one's allowed to go out easily. So whenever I'm bored, writing becomes my habit. I've had a couple of realizations dyring the pandemic and I think I also found my other passion and that is to write.

MY HESITATIONS

Ever since I got bullied way back then, I lost all the confidence that I have. I'm actually a shy type of person but not really totally shy. I'm more confident enough in writing than talking or speaking in front of everyone. Fyi  I had a stage fright back then, but thankfully I'm getting better. Also not to brag, but everyone says that I'm good in writing especially in school. Now talking about my doubt, what are the reasons for my hesitation?

1. Fear
I think almost everyone's weakness is their fear of something. There are a lot of fears that everyone have. For me, I'm afraid of how will other people judge my work. I have this mindset that if I write something, I feel like it's not that great or good enough to compliment or maybe my idea is not great. I feel like if ever I'm gonna write something, no one's gonna read about it.

2. Lack of Confidence
It's really quite challenging to boost your confidence. Other people took them years before they finally got back their trust in themselves and I know that feeling because I've been there too. I know how hard it is that you wanted to try something new, but there is that doubt and so mny what ifs that you have in your mind so you ended up not trying at all. As a result, it becomes part of your regrets. I honestly have no believe in myself. Whenever I try to write something, I always ended up crumpling the paper and throwing it in the trashcan. Imagine how harsh I am to myself huhu.

3. Overthinking
I think when you tend to overthink something, you get a lot of negative reasons and possibilities to the point that you are wasting your time. Overanalyzing the possibilities or chances that you have is time consuming. Instead of trying it right away, you put your time thinking and deciding whether to do it or not. Although, it is right to think before you decide something, but too much can also be quite alarming. Don't reach to a point that you're becoming hesterical over something especially if it's a small thing. Putting pressure in yourself is not a good thing for you. Though, I must admit that I sometimes tend to overthink something, but as much as possible, I try not to.

OVERCOMING MY DOUBTS

I'm not going to say that I have overcome all of my doubts and nothing's left. More likely, I can say that I'm in the process of making myself better and better each day. I've come to realize that you can never say it didn't work unless you try. The only way to succeed is trying out and giving your best shot in every possible way. I always believe that determination is also a trigger facfor. I'm so glad that finally, I'm no longer in a point that I'm still deciding whether to write or not. It wasn't an easy decision for me to be honest. It took me a month before trying it out. I can say that my ultimate goal is really to inspire other people through my writing. I wanted to give them words of encouragement and motivation. Also, as a writer, it is very overwhelming for me to see readers complimenting my works. It makes me want to write more. Will always be thankful that I grab the opportunity to inspire other people. Really believe that there is nothing wrong in trying, failed or success, at least you learned something. World is huge place of trial and error, you just need to constantly fight for what you truly believe in.

CONFIDENCE TO THE NEXT LEVEL!

Here are some of my tips to wash off your doubts or hesitation and boost your maximum potentials.

1. Acceptance is the key
First and foremost, you need to accept yourself. Your flaws and imperfections are part of it. You don't need to change your whole self for the sake of others. Be yourself and never underestimate your capabilities.

2. Nega mindset to posi mindset
Yup, wash away your negative thoughts by shifting your mindset to positivity. If you continue feeding your mind with positive thoughts, the more your brain functions well. If your brain is working well, you can generate more great ideas and turn them in reality!

3. Health is wealth
What I mean by staying healthy is properly taking good care of your overall being. Your whole body is important to stay strong because you cannot achieve your goals, if you don't work out for it. Keep living a healthy way.

4. Perfectly Imperfect
Always remember that everyone has a weakness. It doesn't mean that everything that you see in other people makes them perfect. The thing that makes us truly perfect is when we accept our flaws and continue to be better every day.

5. Hocus Focus
Don't get distracted! There will always be distractions everywhere you go, but make sure to always stay in focus. Stop focusing to your mistakes. Instead, focus on what you learn and make that as a strength. Be determined in pursuing your goals in life. Always remember that if they can do it, you can do more than that.


Sharing some motivations luvies!





Thanks for reading! Like and Subscribe ❤
-spirited_awaaay

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for spirited_awaaay
3 years ago

Comments

Me too im a shy type of person.. pero sa gantong paraan nailalabas natin sa pagsulat ung mga nararamdaman natin...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yup haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago