How's the life of being an accountancy student?

7 36
Avatar for spirited_awaaay
3 years ago

Words to describe? THE STRUGGLE IS REAL.

I think almost everyone would assumed that "accounting" was basically about Math. They thought that it is just a mere computations and solving numbers. Well, IT IS NOT.

Yup, you're reading it right.

Accounting was just not about computations and solving problems related to numbers. It was more than that, I swear. Being an accountancy student is quite challenging and requires a lot of dedication and patience. So let me share to you some of my experiences as a student. By the way, I am currently a 3rd year BSA student. Luckily, I was able to enrolled in one of a prestige schools in Manila.

Way back in my senior high school days, I really considered taking up Accountancy course. It was really my dream to become a CPA someday. Well, I really hope so. During my shs days, I was kind of good in Math, I must admit. My grades were high and as far as I could remember, almost of my grades are line of 9. That includes my grades in Math which I got 96. (Yup, loud and proud)

Fast forward, after I graduated in high school, I decided to pursue BS Accountancy as my course in college. Little did I know, as I was about to enter a new chapter in my life, I was also entering a roller coaster rides of college life. Why didn't I saw the signs "Welcome to the struggles" or the "Do not enter: Save your lives"?! I wish I saw it before.

THE FIRST STRUGGLE

My first year of being a BSA student was a new feeling for me. I feel like my whole struggles back then were just a piece of cake compared to my situation. I always missed the feeling of taking things slowly and surely. Time was not a constraint for me back then. All of my expectations fall beyond the reality. It was really a good thing not to expect because "expectation equates disappointments".

Anyway, moving forward. Thank God I managed to pull off my first year of struggles. Thankfully, I was able to passed in my first qualifying exam. I really thought that I couldn't make it that I needed to shift my course already. God is really good. Did you know I didn't sleep for the whole night before the quali exam? Yup, all I did was to read and read and read and read my notes to recall my previous lessons and clarify topics that was not clear for me. If only you saw what I looked like during my quali exams, you would probably think I'm sick as fcked. The no sleeping challenge is real guys HAHAHAHA.

THE SECOND STRUGGLE

The second wave of struggles was a bit tougher than the previous one. Honestly, I literally can't remember how my professor discussed the topics. Wait, did he... or not? As far as could remember, one of my professors always came late. Very late, indeed. With our 5 hours class, he would probably arrived in class almost 2 hours late and wasted. Also, all he did was to tell stories about his past college experiences. That's bascially what I learned.

It's not that I'm saying bad things about my professors, but believe me that was all true. I learned not to rely on to my professors when it comes in learning to my subjects. At least, I learned to be responsible enough and study on my own. Although, it was very challenging and tiresome at some point. I always lack in time because I can't manage to do all of the things that I should because I don't have sufficient time. I feel the need of acquiring some superpowers to do a successful multi-tasking.

The pandemic came over, I'm still in my second year. Honestly, it may sound rude or offensive but I'm glad that pandemic took over because I was able to take some break. I literally don't know what to do anymore. I was really having a hard time trying to catch up with my deadlines. So when online classes resumed, I'm somehow glad that I survived.

THE THIRD STRUGGLE

The ultimate struggle is when you're in an online class. There are a lot of hindrances when you're staying at home. The background noise was really my problem. Whenever I'm having my class, I got distracted by the noise around me. Another thing is the Internet connection. What a slow connection. There are times that the call got ended because it was disconnected due to poor connection. And that's what I hate the most.

Lastly, the surviving stage. I think regardless of what course you might be into, survival is the key. Most of us struggles on how we are going to surpass everything. In times of difficulties, I often find myself looking back on the things that I've been through. Whenever I feel demotivated about what I do, I always tried to look back and try to see my future if I will just keep on going.

I did not intend to write this to demotivated or discourage everyone, but rather to always look on the brighter side of life. There may be drawbacks, highs and lows but surely, you will overcome it. Being determined and passionate about the things that you love will make your dreams much stronger and easier to achieve.
Like what they always say, learning is indeed a continuous process. It doesn't stop when you already got your degree. Life will always teach you a lesson no matter what. You just have to keep on finding ways on how you will overcome your struggles.


Thanks for reading! Like and Subscribe
-spirited_awaaay

8
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @illustrious
Avatar for spirited_awaaay
3 years ago

Comments

I also want to take BS accountancy and I know struggles will come, I'm just 3rd year high school but I always overthink being accountant hahahahahaha, thank you for sharing your story po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As long as you're determined for your passion, go lang. Kaya naman kung kakayanin talaga. Goodluck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not a BSA student but seeing my friend who's in that course too and with what you have said, you're right, struggle is indeed real on that course hahahaha Anyway, nice content! With your choice of words and how you express your self? You have an extra ordinary intelligence and I know you will surpass the real struggle. I can see you now wearing a toga and receiving a diploma hehe Godbless!

$ 0.03
3 years ago

yay, thank you so much! Goodluck also to your success! Fighting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries! Always welcome :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will kinda upvote this one if I got an extra tips. By the way, you gave me an idea and I want to take BS Accountancy after one year since I'm currently at Grade 11

$ 0.03
3 years ago

thank youu, I'm rooting for you! Goodluck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago