A good way to start your day

3 20
Avatar for spirited_awaaay
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Thought, Life

Are you a night owl person? Waking up early in the morning maybe a hard thing for you. I must admit that sometimes I don’t have the energy to wake up and I just feel like sleeping all day. But if I’m just going to let my body control me, it would become a bad habit. So I discovered some ways for me and might as well share it to you.

Image source: https://pin.it/6ewjATQ

WAKEY WAKEY TIPS


Sleep early as possible

The fact that sleeping as early as possible has a lot of good benefits to our body is a must. In order for you to restore your energy, you need to take some rest too. Our body becomes drained at the end of the day especially if we always keep on moving or doing many things. Sleeping on time gives our body the strength it needs for tomorrow.

Keep your alarm out of reach

If you place your alarm near your bed, you’ll mostly end up turning off your alarm and just go back to sleep. That’s basically what I always do when my alarm starts ringing. That’s why I always make sure to make an alarm a couple of times in my phone.

Look forward to tomorrow

Just like the saying “tomorrow is another day”, we should always look forward to a brighter tomorrow. Make a list or a plan ahead for the things that you want to achieve in the next day. This will make you less stressed and save your time when you know what you’ll need to do to accomplish your goal for the day.

Have a great breakfast

Breakfast is considered as the most important meal of the day. Having a nutritious breakfast will give your body the energy it needs throughout the day. Try not to skip your breakfast to avoid making it as a habit. It is better to stay healthy as possible.


As soon as I wake up, I try to drink water first then eat some bread or morning meal and drink my favorite hot chocolate. Taking a warm sip makes me feel relaxed, boost my mood and makes me feel more focused.

Make time for work out

A couple of minutes for an exercise is not a bad thing. If you want to stay physically fit, doing some stretching and mini exercise every day is helpful. You can also try doing some yoga too.

Focus on your work

These are just some of the things that I do as I start my day. Having a busy schedule is tiring. Thinking about how will you be able to go through your day is quite challenging. You need to avoid distractions to accomplish as many work as possible. It is better to know what to prioritize and what’s not.

Furthermore, you need to consume your time efficiently. Don’t waste your time doing unnecessary things and just focus on your work. On the other hand, having a busy schedule doesn’t mean that you don’t need a break too. Doing a lot of things all day is quite exhausting. Having a time to unplug from the things that causes you worries is a good thing. If you feel like burning out lately, it is best for you to take a break for a couple of minutes. You can use your free time or day off and spend it by doing the things that you loved to do. Or you can have a bonding moments with your family and loved ones.

It is always best to not just start your day great but also end your day with a smile. Despite of the busy day you had, don’t forget to end it with a positive thought. Sometimes we often experience bad days in life and that is okay. Not every day is a good day for everyone. There are highs and lows in life and we must accept that. But as much as we can, we should try to live our lives to the fullest. Enjoy what you have right now and don’t forget to be thankful to the one’s above. Always remember that “Tomorrow is another day to be grateful”. 

Thanks for reading! Like and Subscribe ❤️

-spirited_awaaay

2
$ 3.26
$ 3.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for spirited_awaaay
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Thought, Life

Comments

Amazing article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

𝑡ℎ𝑎𝑛𝑘 𝑦𝑜𝑢!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago