Random Questions - My (Re)Turn

5 54
Avatar for sleepyjey
2 years ago

Random questions seem to be a lame excuse to write an article, but I enjoy it. It does make interesting reading and also gives me the chance to think deeper on some aspects of life. My first edition was titled "Random Questions - My Turn" and this time around I've titled it "Random Questions - My (Re)Turn". You can see what I did there - smart idea, eh!

These questions are taken from "65 Random Questions to Ask - Start a Conversation With Anyone" which a lot of members have used. I obviously won't attempt all of them but will choose some offbeat questions from the mix. Here we go!

What’s The Strangest Thing In Your Refrigerator?

The temperature display on the special refrigerator thermometer on my fridge

Right now, it's a thermometer probe. That's because my fridge started malfunctioning and the technician is monitoring it after fixing it. So I have an empty freezer with this lonely wire that is a temperature probe and is attached to the small LCD display that shows the temperature. All my frozen stuff is at a friend's refrigerator. I'm hoping all is well and I can load my refrigerator soon. The other weird thing that often gets into my refrigerator is toys - that's what happens when you have a 4-year-old at home.

What’s The Funniest Way You’ve Ever Broken The Law?

This was NOT funny when it happened and it taught me a lesson. My friend and I decided to take a moped to church. The catch? We were school students and we did not have a license. Our young innocent faces caught a cop's attention and we were soon standing on the roadside, apologizing profusely. he asked for money. we showed him our empty pockets and our bibles. Promptly, the offertory money popped out. We gave it to him. We received an earful from him, but no receipt for the fine. We realized we had bribed him with offertory money! My friend's dad was angry and came back to catch the cop after giving us a piece of his mind. We didn't find him and had a terrible Sunday!

What’s The Funniest Thing You’ve Seen On The News?

A TV panelist falling off the chair is definitely funny enough to answer this question. This was a Pakistani News channel and the panelist falls down in the middle of a very passionate talk. And the News Anchor just takes it in her stride.

I also cannot resist putting up a funny video of Arnab Goswami here. He doesn't even realize how funny he is as he passionately tries to debate and talk about a celebrity drug scandal. Start at the 1:25 minute mark.

If You Could Have Any Super Power, Which One Would You Choose?

Invisibility. There are times I don't want to be seen and there are times I need to observe something without being visible! Nope - no further details and nope again - it's not kinky -just some times when I'd like more privacy than I can get!! Don't let movies like Hollow Man twist your concept of invisibility! You can do a lot that is useful and not weird!!

And I would not like to keep my sponsors invisible!

Sponsors of sleepyjey
empty
empty
empty

Have You Ever Kept A Secret For More Than A Decade?

Image from Unsplash

Yes, I have! I may even have some childhood secrets! I'm good at keeping a secret. I'm so good that I sometimes forget what secrets I hold! What secrets have I held inside me for more than a decade? Do you really think I'll put it out on a public website? He! He!! He!!! Secrets can kill, they say. I wonder how I'm still alive. Some secrets are not pleasant, some are just trivial and some are treasured memories!

What’s The Most Important Thing You’ve Learned From A Celebrity?

I'll send it with a more serious one. I've learned that being in the public glare for fame is not worth it - it destroys more than it creates. I've learned that money and fame ultimately lead to pain, addictions, and insecurity. I've learned never to look up to celebrities except for their acting, singing, or sports talents. Their personal lives and beliefs are not what I would like to learn from.

Image from Pexels

So that's a little bit of me and yet nothing about me! Do comment and let me know if you are like me or are very different and psssst..... don't let out any secrets here!!

Foot Note: Lead image from Pexels.

1
$ 1.70
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sleepyjey
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sleepyjey
2 years ago

Comments

I can relate to that secret question, my sister confided in me one time and later started to talk about it, a few years oo. I couldn't remember 😂😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So did you spill the beans on her??!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahhh, I didn't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you had some dark past. You're secret is too much darky. Right?
Loves to read your upcoming question answer article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's not dark or dangerous secrets. Just little bits and pieces (I think!!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago