Organic Grow Room Living Soil Experiment Season 2 #29 - Making Teas

0 18
Avatar for skylinebuds
2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Day 1 of the worm tea, I have been slacking on these teas as I wasn't able to get my good castings with the supply lack and it being winter they aren't shipping much O and the one I did find local was $100 a bag, The place I get from an hour away is only $50 a bag. This is one of the reasons I hate my local store is the overpriced products for some things. Other things are cheaper than amazon... Not sure why but I think most people that go to him buy bottle crap as that's what he pushes. So I did manage to get some but they are just castings not a mix of castings and minerals.

These castings are more like I have when I take them right out of the bag, This is still black gold and will grow a plant.

When I do my teas I like to use this formula but add some bokashi in this time

  • 1/2 Cup Castings

  • 1 Teaspoon Kelp

  • 1 Teaspoon Molasses

  • 1 Teaspoon of bokashi

  • 1 L Water

These are all estimates but a general guide to what to add, I know some others will add minerals and rock dust but I haven't started to add that to mine. I am thinking of adding some corn and getting it to sprout and then grinding it up and adding the water to a tea, The enzymes are really beneficial to the soil life. As you can tell I am working on my soil more than I work on my plants. If I can get happy healthy soil I can have happy healthy plants.


When making the tea I always like to use the small buckets, Mostly as I don't have a crazy powerful pump so I can't push a lot of water. This is on the buy list but I am working on saving for a new tent first.



2
$ 1.33
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for skylinebuds
2 years ago

Comments