Suggestions made by the People who received the Leaflets and How I spent your Donations

5 317
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

Part 2

Hi, before we discuss everything and before I forgot.

"Today is my first month in read.cash!"

Let's start discussing the suggestions made by the people in my town.

SUGGESTIONS

  1. We should start producing tarpaulins like this

It's a type of tarpaulin that is very light which are commonly hanged in front of the stores.

This is the kind of suggestion that I want. However there are a few changes I would like to make. If this store owners agree to accept bitcoin cash in their stores, I would be willing to set a budget out of the donations for this. The information that I want to include in that tarp or banner

"Bitcoin Cash Accepted here, brief summary of BCH, how to make a payment, how it benefits the owner and the customer and the wallet to use. Sponsors will be placed at the bottom of the tarpaulin."

  1. Coordinate with the Barangay Officials

A woman suggested that we should coordinate with the Baranggay Officials. She said that we ask help from them to make a money or business forum or a talk, set the date and the Barangay Captain will disseminate the information to everyone so that they could attend to the forum. We can also distribute our leaflets their.

We will try our very best for this. But for now, I can't promise that we can do this. Updates about this suggestion (if we have really made progress on this) will be posted here also.

What is a Baranggay by the way? A town is composed of barangays and in our case there are around 28 barangays here in my town.

  1. Teenagers are more active in this

This is a suggestion from a 25 year old guy. I haven't taken a photo because Allan was not around and is busy giving leaflets.

He said, I can stay outside the school gate and wait until their dismissal. I should also be preparing a lot of leaflets in this case. According to him, the students or teenagers are more interested in this and it would be easy for us to achieve our goal.

In my own opinion, it is true that we, the teenagers are more active however it is not enough to say that we should limit our distribution of leaflets to teenagers. I will only follow his suggestion of staying outside the school gate and wait for their dismissal. This would be a good opportunity for us.

Where did your donations go?

In this article, I made a very detailed information on how I spend your donations. $10.40 was left and had gained $9.18 donations from this post too. A total of $19.58

Last time, I have only 400 leaflets and I decided to add 200 more by printing 100 pages of this leaflet.

100(pages of leaflets) × $0.10= $10

$0.50 (fare for back and forth) × 2= $1

Total: $11

$19.58- $11.00 = $7.58

That is the amount of money I am holding.

Note: I haven't added the donations you have sent me on my last post which is the part 1 of this.

What do Allan and I plan now?

There are a few of the store owners who wish to know more about Bitcoin Cash, some have called me (I have added my contact number in the leaflet). I haven't printed the "Bitcoin Cash Accepted Here" sticker because I had no time. I will be setting budget on it.

We will work out on the suggestions made by the people in my town. I hope, more people will join this project. Allan and I need more manpower.

Thank you for your donations :)

Everything, small or big is greatly appreciated.

We are still open for donations.

2
$ 44.22
$ 10.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 9.97 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 8.00 from @molecular
+ 11
Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

Comments

Wow.. really nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! 👍 Really nice progress!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

The efforts has been paid off. What do we need now is more manpower. I will be working out with this one. Thank you for making this project into reality. I still can't believe it.

$ 0.10
4 years ago

What do we need now is more manpower

Are you thinking of organizing a local meetup?

There is some program from Bitcoin.com where they support people who want to do that. I think it's also a great way to get in touch with people who are really interested about Bitcoin Cash and willing to help.

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

Soon. I was actually referring to more people who can provide services like helping us distribute the leaflets, for example a student that agrees to take 500 of our leaflets and give it to his/her schoolmates. Anyways, my contact number is added their. You know, something like that. Thanks for the info @btcfork.

$ 0.00
4 years ago