spooks.cash

0 14
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

Good evening from Philippines :)

It's already 11.45 pm here and I am still alive and not ready to go to bed because I would like to share to you the updated ideas about the website I am planning to build.

In my last post, I have presented you my ideas but then those ideas seem not too good. Thank you @nyusternie for providing a good feedback on my ideas and for pushing me to think more. Here are the updated ideas for my ideal website.

spooks.cash

This is the domain name that I am planning to buy. spook means a ghost and "s"in spooks stands for SPICE token and cash stands for Bitcoin Cash.

spooks.cash is website where writers can earn SPICE tokens and Bitcoin Cash from their horror stories.

How it works?

  • The writer submits his/her horror story to the website via twitter, telegram, Facebook messenger, or through Gmail. The story must be written in English and must have atleast 10 chapters and must provide a synopsis of their novel or story. It must be original and not copied. The writer needs to attach his/her SLP address on his/her submission.

  • The website is open for everyone. Anyone from across the globe can submit their own horror novel/story.

  • If a certain submission is accepted, it will be published in spooks.cash. The writer will earn 1 Spookifier token per chapter.

  • All chapters are locked and can only be unlocked when the reader pays with 10 Spice Tokens. Readers can always read the synopsis of a certain story/novel for free.

  • I was trying to imagine how satoshiwall.cash works because for this website will actually work like that. The only difference is that, this one is using Spice Tokens to unlock articles.

  • Writers will take all the Spice tokens when someone has unlocked their story.

  • Every after 2 weeks, 70% of the earnings of the website will be airdropped to all of the writers. The more chapters you have or the more stories you have, the more Spookifier tokens you will receive and writers who have more Spookifier tokens will receive more Bitcoin Cash.

  • 10% of the earnings will be allocated for the maintenance of the website.

  • 10% will also be allocated to support BCH adoption in our city.

  • 10% will be kept as profit.

Do you have a team to build this website?

No :(

I am still looking for someone who can help me build this website. I already asked someone from spice devs about this one but he said all of them are busy. So, I can't really bother them but thanks to Sir Joemar Taganna (he's the one I contacted) who listened to all of these ideas and boosted my confidence by knowing from him that this ideas are workable. If you feel that you can help me build this website, please comment below. I would be very happy to work with you :)

I am planning to use WordPress and if the website is done, you can advertise with us and pay using Bitcoin Cash or Spice Tokens :)

At this very moment, @glorybretana0102 is working on a horror novel that features Philippine Mythological creatures. Most likely, this will be the first horror story/novel you will read on the website.

Manananggal

This is one of the unique and terrifying creature in the Philippines. At night, it has the ability to divide itself and show her wings. They eat human flesh and most especially targets drunk people who walks on the street late at night.

I'm excited about this project and hopefully someone will help me build this website.

Let's SPOOKIFY this πŸ‘»

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

Comments

Focus on having fun doing something you are passionate about while learning and don’t expect the project to be profitable! Its a great start to get into software development!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thanks for the advice. Though I am hesitant of this, but something still pushes me. I wish to see what would be the outcome of this. May it be bad or good, I will accept it.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

totally agree with @realbitcoinclub.. first and foremost, consider this a "learning" experience; if you're seeking profit-first, you will quickly compromise the integrity of the project and will suffer as a result..

i truly thing this is a great idea; that you should have FUN working on 😜

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yeah! It's going to be a very fascinating and rewarding project for the society at large. I'm eagerly waiting to see the website on board the internet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This sounds really, really great! I ❀️ the idea you have for using SLP Spice tokens..

I am very much ready, willing and able to help with your project; however, I can't be a lead; so you definitely would need to be able to develop yourself OR find yourself a very capable developer..

I was trying to imagine how satoshiwall.cash works because for this website will actually work like that.

this is NOT difficult; many different ways to implement, and you don't have to rely on just one..

if need help registering the domain, consider that namecheap.com accepts BCH; then it's about $6 for .cash domains..

please don't even consider designing from scratch; themeforest.net has a wonderful selection of "paid" templates to get you started; find one that you like, then take it from there..

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I already bought the domain. What type of account in WordPress should I purchase, solo or premium? Or do you recommend anything that I should use?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

What type of account in WordPress should I purchase

WordPress is a "blogging" platform; which makes it easier to start publishing content right away, but then it's NOT very flexible for customizing the "user-experience"; and I have NO idea how it will respond to BCH library integrations..

I would recommend a pure HTML site; but... this option WILL require a higher technical knowledge (if you don't have a developer, then it's probably NOT a good idea)..

ideally, you could find a template that offers both Wordpress AND HTML (get started quickly, but still have the option to go custom if/when the site grows beyond its limits)..

btw, Wordpress templates are usually 2x, 3x more $$ than HTML templates..

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I would recommend a pure HTML site; but... this option WILL require a higher technical knowledge (if you don't have a developer, then it's probably NOT a good idea).. I guess, I should really find one. I will try to reach out people I know in my city.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

with patience, it's a lot easier than it looks..

YouTube is your friend; but I don't know what kind of access you have to streaming media .. also, Udemy is where I learned ALL about Bitcoin's technical aspects (back in '13)..

but I highly recommend building a team; as it's generally very hard (and stressful) to do everything on your own..

also, u will have my full support πŸ‘πŸ˜‰(and I'm sure many other devs from this amazing community)

edit: one more thing; if you're looking at "hosting" options, you should consider Cloudflare IPFS; as it's FREE; but this doesn't work with Wordpress (which requires PHP, i think); so another reason to consider a pure HTML template..

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you :) I will find a team. And will learn programming.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Let me explore all of this. As long as I can put ads on it, there is no problem with it. Finally, my ideas are well-accepted.

$ 0.10
4 years ago

This idea has great potential in my opinion. I wanted to make something very similar, but based on interesting riddles. Horror stories opens up for a lot more content, than riddles. Love to see where this goes!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would like to pass this idea to whoever wants to grab it :) I cannot learn programming nor anything because I only have a phone.

I wanted to make something very similar, but based on interesting riddles.

I would love to see this, looking forward!

$ 0.00
3 years ago