Web Thoughts

20 63
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

I have been thinking of building a website that can help Filipino's earn Bitcoin Cash. In the last BCH meetup that we just organised, we have discussed to them on how they can earn BCH through blogging, accepting tasks in freelanceforcoins.com (projects are really for professionals), joining Telegram and earn SLP tokens then trade them for BCH, accept BCH payments in their stores, and help someone use Bitcoin Cash then use their referral links in Bitcoin.com wallet. Those are really such amazing projects that helps BCH adoption and building another one can bring more adoption.

Why build a website for Filipino People?

  • Not everyone can write good articles and earn from their content.

  • Getting tips from Telegram groups is sometimes hard and that's the reason sometimes why begging is very popular.

  • Not everyone has stores that can accept BCH payments.

  • Rare projects can be found in freelanceforcoins that are for teenagers.

  • Building a website that can help Filipinos earn BCH is another good thing.

  • More opportunities = more earnings

Initial Plans

I have just conducted a survey online which is through Facebook Messenger and there are 100 respondents.

Question: What do you prefer to read and write?

Results:

Sci-Fi - 6%

Romance/Love Stories - 12%

Horror - 63%

Comedy- 12%

Others - 7%

Most of them has chosen Horror stories as what is shown in the results. I just realized back then that in my country every Filipino has its own horror story to tell. We have so much experience in it because we do have a lot of kinds of horrors;

manananggal (body is cut into halves where the upper body have wings and can fly at night and the lower body remains on the ground),

aswang (they are beings who eat humans, they are like vampires),

tsanak (these are babies that go wild and eat people and believed to be kids that were aborted),

dwende (they are elfs),

kapre (they are gigantic people that are black and hairy, they usually smoke so when you see a tree that has smoke, there is a kapre),

taiho (half human half horse, they have the power to make people go lost in a place, like you know that you have been here for a while and then again and again)

mankukulam (these are witches)

mambabarang (powerful than witches)

and so much more....

Here is an example of Facebook Page where Filipinos can post their personal horror stories. It has 2,823,556 likes which also means Filipinos(of this number) have been visiting this page to read horror stories. This is my target market. After I have build the website, I will message the admin about my website so these people can also earn from their experiences.

What I am wanting after this is that I can build a website where my fellow Filipinos can submit their own horror story to me via Facebook messenger, Twitter, Gmail, Text Message, and Telegram then they can attach their BCH address so that I can pay them for submitting that story. They don't have to translate them in English but our language will already do. Readers can also earn BCH after reading an article by placing their BCH address in the faucet.

Digging Deeper about my Website

I haven't build the website yet but I am here telling you my plans because I want to hear a feedback from all of you.

Distribution of Earnings

Let's say I have $1 BCH and that is around 450,000 satoshis right now. I am planning to distribute the earnings on this way;

40% - Faucet and writers (180K sats)

20% - maintenance of the website (90K sats)

20% - monthly winners (90K sats)

10% - bch adoption in my town (45K sats)

10% - profit (45K sats)

Total= 100%

40% (180K satoshi) for the faucet and writers. I am planning to reward writers 5,000 satoshi per horror story. There is a maximum of 2 horror stories/user/day. Readers can also earn 50 satoshi per article that they read. Why? I fear that people might do spamming so 50 satoshi I think is already enough when they can read thousands of horror stories per day. I want something that activates the faucet after staying for atleast 1 minute in the page. (I don't know if this is doable or not but please let me know)

20% (90K satoshi) for the maintenance of the website. This allocation is actually for renewing the domain after 1 year.

20% (90K satoshi) for monthly winners. Every month, I am picking 3 winners that has the best horror story experience. Each will receive atleast 30K satoshi. The prize will matter on how much the website has earned after a month. So they could earn more than 30K satoshi.

10% (45K satoshi) for bch adoption in my town. I know for sure you have known that I have raised funds to bring bch adoption here in my town. I cannot do begging all the time, so allocating 10% of the earnings of this website can help my project. The funds I have collected is still big and we don't know when it will be totally used.

10% (45K satoshi) for profit. I am using my personal money to build this website. I have collected this money from my earnings in read.cash, memo.cash, and from generous SLP token tips in telegram.

Note: This is only a demo of the allocation of the earnings of the website. So it is not really fixed that they're earning would only go that way.

I will be using WordPress for this and use Google AdSense. For the bch faucet please let me know if you can help me install a plugin and what plugin would that be. If you have any suggestions please tell me.

All stories that will be submitted is in Filipino language and I will try to work on English translations of them so that you guys can read. You can also tip them(if you like the story) coz I will display their BCH address below the horror story that they have made. Or they can submit an English translation of their story for another 5,000 sats.

I have also a question that needs to be answered - "If I am rewarding them in satoshi using the faucet, does every claim in the faucet needs transaction fees?"

Thank you ^_^

Lead image source

4
$ 1.00
$ 1.00 from @nyusternie
Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

Comments

Every SLP transaction claims bch fees. Here can you read how to create a SLP faucet https://read.cash/@KeepBitcoinFree.org/guide-to-create-your-own-slp-faucet-74962d04

$ 0.20
4 years ago

That's my problem πŸ˜… I am not into technical ☺️ but I know someone now who can help me. Though I haven't asked for his help yet because I just recently turned my bch into fiat because the government here didn't have any food donations yet. Maybe turning realities into this website will have delays... I will have to save more.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

A nice idea. Du you know this WordPress plugin? https://wordpress.org/plugins/cashtippr-bitcoin-cash-moneybutton-payments/ It can be helpful for you.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yeah I have been targeting that plugin however teles I still need to consider a lot of things just like how nyusternie responded in this idea. I am thinking of using SLP faucet plugin now and just use SLP dividend calculator by the end of the month and receive bch.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I have been thinking of building a website that can help Filipino's earn Bitcoin Cash.

ur the BEST sjbuendia πŸ‘

manananggal (body is cut into halves where the upper body have wings and can fly at night and the lower body remains on the ground)

i'd probably read that πŸ€”

tsanak (these are babies that go wild and eat people and believed to be kids that were aborted)

i'd definitely read that 😳

I'll have some time starting the week of 4/6 to help u with the website (I have a lot of resources in that area)

also, flipstarter.cash goes live on 4/4 (I'll be very busy until then); afterwards, I suggest you start your own funding campaign .. this is a great idea! πŸ‘β€οΈ

$ 0.50
4 years ago

Thanks nyusternie β™₯️ its true that our horror stories is a must read πŸ˜…. I am looking forward to that funding campaign. Although what I only need is someone who can help me in installing bch faucet plugin... And how it works...

$ 0.00
4 years ago

this the "official" faucet for bitcoin.com

https://free.bitcoin.com/

faucets are not complicated to build, however, preventing "abuse" of the faucet from bots is very difficult .. unfortunately, this is the main reason why I've never done one myself

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Actually I am also worried about bots and spammers that's why I set claim amounting to 50 sats per article. Which do you think is better, bch faucet plugin or SLP faucet plugin?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Which do you think is better, bch faucet plugin or SLP faucet plugin?

an SLP token is a very good idea to "start building your OWN brand"; however, it will require a use-case..

what value will people that receive your token have? without a true value, it will very likely phase out quickly (as many other SLP tokens have had short lifespans)..

one idea would be to create a community token and find a few merchants that will accept it within your local community (easier said than done) .. but at least that would limit the exploitation of bots; while creating value for locals that adopt your token..

just an idea πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I'm not planning to give value on that token but rather use the SLP dividend calculator by the end of the month and slp token holders will receive bch...

$ 0.00
4 years ago

slp token holders will receive bch

yes.. but then your SLP faucet WILL be susceptible to abuse if you're paying out in BCH

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I don't what to do now... What am I suppose to do?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

i don't know .. but I'll think on it .. I'd very much like to see your efforts grow and succeed!

$ 0.10
4 years ago

Thanks nyusternie. β™₯️ I will forward on to that.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I have a new idea. I want to talk to you personally.. how can I reach you out?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

either Twitter or Slack, whichever works best for you

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I will go with Twitter..

$ 0.00
4 years ago

πŸ‘

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I already followed you. sjbuendia12 is my twitter account.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

How about a SLP faucet plugin then I will just create my own token and use slp dividend calculator by the end of the month?

$ 0.00
4 years ago