Does Deleting your Upvoted Article in read.cash Deletes your Earnings Too? - Experimenting

9 202
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

I was very curious about this one.

So to finally answer my own question, I made an experiment.

In the picture above, I made an article "Someone is Wearing a Mask in read.cash" where it's content is not true. I just really made it for the sake of experiment. You can also see the earning there, the time and the article.

I have upvoted my own article.

I was actually waiting for someone to upvote the article, however there seems to be none. So what did I do?

I went to my cousin and sent him the link of my article. There, I tried upvoting the article with $0.16.

I actually want to upvote my own article without the help of someone, however doing that will make this experiment fail.

Why?

Because when you upvote your own article using your own account, the upvoted amount 100% goes to read.cash and won't go to your wallet.

The time is 6:19 pm, 1 minute after I have upvoted my article. As you can see, the amount was also added in my account.

Now, I want to delete this article.

I pressed the "delete" button.

And this is what happened. My article was already deleted and as you can still see, the amount remains the same.

Now, does deleting your upvoted article in read.cash deletes your earnings?

Conclusion:

The answer is NO!

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @btcfork
Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sjbuendia
4 years ago

Comments

It shouldn't be because what if you took the BCH out of your read.cash into an external wallet. Then what?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your funds are not stored with the article and also not on read.cash. They are in the Bitcoin Cash blockchain. You can also access your funds with other wallets. I have written here how to do it. https://read.cash/@Telesfor/how-to-integrate-readcash-wallet-into-bitcoincom-wallet-80747c24

$ 0.15
4 years ago

This was my curiosity.. never know of such thing. So I did the experiment.

$ 0.10
4 years ago

Experiment is the basis of science! Good job!

$ 0.05
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

This is the magic of the p2p electronic cash. Nobody owns your money but you. The transactions are in the block chain on thousands of computers and only you with the seed phrase have access to your coins and can make transactions. Go to https://explorer.bitcoin.com and enter your Bitcoin Cash address. You will see all your transactions.

$ 0.15
4 years ago

Go to https://explorer.bitcoin.com and enter your Bitcoin Cash address. You will see all your transactions.

BTW, when you click "Deposit" there's a "See in a block explorer" link

$ 0.01
4 years ago

Oh, indeed. I hadn't noticed.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That was nice... I will follow it.

$ 0.00
4 years ago