Outstanding Teacher

0 15
Avatar for sirmagz32
3 years ago

I was hired in a public school as a Senior High School Teacher last June 2017. My previous experiences were in an industry and I had no teaching experience because I am a second courser. I enrolled to Education subjects while I was still working. Yes, I was working during weekdays and I was a student during weekends.

I was lucky enough because the school is just within our barrio. Transportation fees and traffic jam were not a problem at all. I was teaching Grade 11 and Grade 12 students usually Business Management and Accounting Subjects. My first school experience was not that easy. I was given a straight load for 7 hours with different minor subjects. I was so exhausted that time that I almost quit thinking about teaching is not an easy profession. For that school year, recess time and lunch breaks were just my time to sit on my table and take time to rest. From lesson preparation to Instructional Materials Making to Class Demonstration to Evaluation of my students performance, my work time was not enough. I need to bring those paperworks at home and sleep late at nights for me to prepare for the next lesson.

But with those 1 School Year of teaching, I knew I did my best not just for the sake of having awards or for the sake of men but for the glory of God. I believe as a teacher, one must teach from his heart not just from his mind because connection to our students is important. Our lessons inside the class may not last for a lifetime but how we touch their lives is important. That is why I go beyond my duties as a Teacher. I considered my students as my sons and daughters and they treated me as their father.

This post is not to brag what I achieved but to motivate everyone to do things wholeheartedly for us to accomplish Gods purpose into our lives. I was given the recognition as the Most Outstanding School Senior High School Teacher in our Municipality for the School Year 2017-2018. It was all for His glory.

Sponsors of sirmagz32
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of sirmagz32
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sirmagz32
3 years ago

Comments