Old Photos

1 13
Avatar for sirmagz32
3 years ago

Taking pictures was not that easy before compared to our mobile phone cameras that we are using now. We used to paid photographers to take pictures during special ocassion or important family affairs like birthdays, weddings, graduation, anniversaries and reunions. But now even if the ocassion is not important or the day is just so normal, by just using our smartphones, we can take pictures anytime and anywhere we want and normally upload those pictures and post in our social media account.

My siblings were now working far from our hometown. We were four siblings in the family and I am the only one who is here in our province with my parents. This is our birthplace and I am blessed to have a permanent work here in our place. As i watched these old photos we had, memories catured in these photos make me sad. Yes, I missed my siblings especially my two sisters when we used to play childhood games before. Life is different now especially four of us now are professionals and working in different places. These old photos were pictures of my two lovely sisters.

Sad as I am today as I see these pictures got distorted and some parts of the photos were started fading. That’s why I take picture of these old photos and trasfer these to my laptop for me to edit and restore the beauty of these photos. It is important to save and print copies of these for us to always remember those old memories we had before especially our childhood days. Old photos when restored brings life to the people captured in the pictures.

1
$ 0.55
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sirmagz32
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sirmagz32
3 years ago

Comments

Those old photos, they are treasures. Those were the times when digital photographs are very seldom.

$ 0.00
3 years ago