Handwashing machine

2 19
Avatar for sirmagz32
3 years ago

Today is Saturday and it’s our day off. That’s why this morning, after cleaning our room I washed all our dirty clothes. We have our washing machine which is a wedding gift to us by our co-teachers but I prefer to have a handwash of our clothes. My wife is taking care of our baby and we have not hired any helper or maids. We have our day offs every weekend, so much better to do things on our own and not to depend on others. We have a budget for hired helpers but there are times as I observed from others, when they used to have housemaids, they became too dependent to their maids even in doing simple household chores. They keep on doing orders or making requests to their helpers even if they have free time or they can do it on their own. Their time usually spent on unimportant or not urgent matters like surfing the net, being active on social media platforms like facebook and watching TV shows.

So for today, I washed all these clothes used by me and my wife for 1 week. Since childhood days, my siblings and I were trained by our parents to personally washed our dirty clothes during weekends. It’s better to be independent at an early age so that by the time comes when you will have your own family, you can do things on your own. It took me two hours to finish handwashing these clothes and hang them under the heat of the sun so that this late afternoon these clothes will become dry and ready to be fold and put it on our cabinet. I know usually women do these things but I prefer to do these knowing that I am free and my wife is doing something important. Helping is a virtue we must have as a person. It is like giving, when we help others, some people will help us in return also.

8
$ 0.51
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sirmagz32
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sirmagz32
3 years ago

Comments

What a good article. I love hearing spouses helping themselves in various aspects such as house chores. And for hand washing, I also prefer it more than machine washing even though it kind of hard to me.😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes as husband and wife we must help one another. hehe, you will get used to it. where are you from @Kuluwa?

$ 0.00
3 years ago