3 Things on my list...

0 6
Avatar for sirmagz32
3 years ago

1. Exercise. It is first on my list because our body needs exercise daily. Since the quarantine period, I always engaged in online gaming and social media activities. I had more time spent in the internet using my smartphone than the usual exercise routine I had before. I used to jog early morning before for 30 minutes - 1 hour. I need to do that again to be physically fit and for me to boost my immune system to combat the covid 19 viruses.

2. Gardening. Gardening is important now especially planting vegetables in my home backyard or even inside the school. Fruits and vegetables are important sources of vitamins and minerals needed by our body. I have enough time now to do that thing. We cannot reap what we do not sow, so we must start planting now. Who knows the price of vegetables now might become double few months from because of the pandemic.

3. Savings. I am planning to have a piggy bank and put it inside the cabinet here in my classroom. I aim to save five pesos a day. Not bad to start with that amount because in 30 days I will now have 150 pesos. With that amount, I can now buy 3 kilos of rice for my family. Savings is also importante like the story of the ants wherein they work hard looking for food during summer season and when rainy days come, they have enough food store for them to consume. We are all facing Covid 19, economically most nations are struggling. Some companies are closing their doors for their employees. Thanks God I am working in a public sector and even if their is no physical classes for our students, our salary is fixed. I do not know what will happen next like few years from now. That is why while it is still summer for us, it is an appropriate time to save before the heavy rain comes.

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sirmagz32
empty
empty
empty

Comments