Thanks George

5 34
Avatar for sienzuf
3 years ago

Whenever I discuss the cosmos there is a lot of resistance and that is mainly due to religious beliefs and only believing in what is real. What is real, well that's a whole conversation in itself.

I have been working with the mind since the early 1980s. When George Harrison from the Beatles mentions in the movie Yellow Submarine that "It's All In The Mind", I started investigating the mind.

This journey has led me through many many books (no internet back then), films and travel to many countries.

We are all at different stages of our journey, however, our final destination in this material three-dimensional world will all be the same.

Some people believe in the end, that is that and nothing else. But for others, we begin a new journey of transformation. Much like the butterfly.

I've studied many religions. I know this is a touchy topic and this is a quick summary and not meant to diminish any belief or by not stating it here that they are not important. In no particular order too :)

  • Jesus has taught me forgiveness. This is an incredibly powerful lesson and one not to be underestimated.

  • The Buddhists have taught me about death and the importance to prepare for death.

  • The Krsna's have taught me the power of chanting and dancing.

  • The Hindu's have taught me the power of mantras, breathing, meditation and diet.

  • The Sikhs have taught me the power of Kundalini energy and the amazing energy you receive from not cutting your hair.

  • Taoism has taught me the importance of your seed and sacred sex.

  • Falun Gong has taught me about Chi and Ki energy.

  • Islam has taught me fasting of the body and mind.

  • Judaism has taught me the Tree of Life

Peace and Love

sienzuf

2
$ 0.83
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for sienzuf
3 years ago

Comments

I didn't knew about Sikhs teaching about Kundalini energy this is new to me. Thanks for sharing . Definetily something to look into. Have you had your Kundalini awakening happen ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, Yogi Bhajan taught Kundalini Yoga and was of the Sikh faith. That is why I link the two, however, the Sikh faith might have something different to say about that. Kundalini awakening is still to arrive for me (smile) though I do enjoy the journey. Maybe one day in this lifetime. Thanks for the comment. Peace

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see . I will read about the Yogi Bhajan Its the first i hear about him

Good luck with Kundalini awakening when it comes . I seem to have started the process and its not as pretty as they describe it in books. Hold on- Its gonna be a rough ride !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, as you move up the Chakras you are going to bring things up. Take your time, there is no hurry. There will be a lot of controversies about Yogi Bhajan, try and look more at his teachings than his actions. You just gave me an idea for tomorrows article and will talk about these controversies. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great . I will keep an eye out on your writing.

And yes base chakra and solar plexus was so scary i thought im having full on disease developing in my body. So glad for meditation that made me see whats going on and where it all is coming from .

$ 0.00
3 years ago