Communication Week

3 12
Avatar for sienzuf
3 years ago

Interesting way for me to start the week and month. First thing in the morning I received a text from the Ledger company urgently requesting I click on their link and update a firmware update immediately or lose all my crypto, with my full name and it looked quite legitimate. Knowing that Mercury is currently retrograde (astrology) which coincides with the current US election I knew I have to be careful with all communication.

So instead of panicking, I went to their website however not via their link but via Duck Duck Go (alternate to Google). That's where all the information was explaining how there is currently an influx of phishing emails, texts and even phone calls. Then on Twitter is was being published by all the crypto influencers I follow.

It was a great reminder of the importance of communication this week. Try and avoid signing any contracts, starting any new ventures, try and postpone them till next week if possible. If it's not possible, take the time to read everything at least 3 times and have a good understanding of what you are signing.

Have the awareness of listening carefully what is being communicated but not necessarily believing what is being said and instead do your own research as it could just be the way you are interpreting that information or you might find different ways it's been communicated.

This involves all levels of communication. So even with friends and family try and listen. Think about what you are going to say before saying it.

As I'm writing this I have just been advised that the tradesman that was supposed to arrive this morning for some work, his car has broken down and there seems to be a lot of confusion as to when he can arrive today if at all. So the communication was clear but there is confusion as to what time or what day he will arrive.

Let's see what else unfolds today and the rest of the week.

Peace and Love

sienzuf

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for sienzuf
3 years ago

Comments

Lovely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago