No need to hide to protect yourself

0 39
Avatar for shereenhy
1 year ago

Like all relationships, friendships are not a straight path! Those who are there for you today may not be there for you tomorrow and vice versa. This doesn't mean that you or they are bad, it just means that you are not good for each other at the moment.

It doesn't do anyone any good to keep asking questions like "Why don't you make time for me, why don't you call me?". Because sometimes it's just.

Years ago I had a friend whom I blamed for not being there when I needed him the most. Do you know how heavy it is to blame someone?

Years passed, I distanced myself from my friend because I was right in my case, and my friend did nothing to communicate. I think what I wanted most here was to see the opposite of my action.

This is where we humans struggle the most: Openness.

We believe that if we are open, if we say what we feel with clarity, we will get more out of it! That's why our conversations and hugs are always incomplete.

Years later, during a session, when I went back to those times, a question came up: Did you really say that you were not well and that you wanted support?

No, I didn't, it wasn't easy for me to say "I'm not well" and ask for support, somehow I always expected others to understand and I was hurt when they didn't. And yes, I had as much to do with it as the other person. Relationships are always between two people.

That's why there are no guilty parties, we just dance with orientations that arise for different reasons. Sometimes we dance very joyfully together, then distances come between us, but the dance continues.

A few days ago I found myself in some kind of communication with this friend again and the interesting thing was that I was talking to her with the same pure joy inside. I was telling her with clarity what I needed at that time and she was listening. It was as if a part of my heart that had been in the dark, that had not seen the sun, began to receive the rays of the sun. Our relationship was taking a new shape, we were talking openly about our feelings and turning over a new leaf!

The most heartfelt kind of relationship lies in being able to speak your truth openly - at the risk of ridicule or humiliation.

And if you don't open the curtain, you won't see the severity of the cold, but you won't receive the blessings of the sun!

You don't need to hide to protect yourself. I have news for you: Don't worry, if they are not there for you when you openly reveal yourself, it doesn't mean that you are lacking, it means that they see how strong you are!

Open communication for strong bonds! Come on, open the curtains!

6
$ 3.60
$ 3.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for shereenhy
1 year ago

Comments