What Kind of Mother do I am

2 13
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago
My happy pills 😊

Being a mother is not easy but as long as we accept it fully, we felt like we are so lucky because not all got the chance to become one. As a mother it's my responsibility to make my children safe and happy at the same time though there were times that I got mad because of the naughtiness of my little ones. I'm worried when they got sick and I felt happy when they are happy too.

What kind of Mother do I am?

I someone whom they can trust on

I want them to know that I will always be their for them no matter what happens. I want to be someone that they can lean on and tell whatever problems they had.

There's one time when Xander got a wound when he played outside. I was doing some laundry that time and I called Xander so he can took a bath and I can wash his clothes too. After many times of convincing him to take a bath, I was confused why he suddenly cried and I just ignored it. I don't mind anymore if he takes a bath or not.

While I was putting Adam to sleep, I wonder why Xander can't walk properly. I watch him and saw that there were blood stains on his pants and asked him what happen to him. I started panicking because he didn't answer me at first but I ask him the second time and he cried saying that he have a wound. I let him take off his pants and I saw the wound that was almost on his private part. I was so worried about it. I again ask him why he didn't told me about it and he answered that I might get mad at him. And so after hearing his answer I told him that no matter what happen he must told me or worst things might happen and he nodded.

On the second time that he got wounded because he accidentally hit a metal, he rush directly to me saying that he got wounded again and I immediately treat his wounds. I felt relieved that he listened to what I said to him last time.

I am someone who will not tolerate bad doings

Mothers are the first teacher of their children. The behaviour and attitude of a child reflects what we are at home. If we want our children to be a good when they grow up, teach them well when they were young. Never tolerate whatever wrongs they made.

I scolded them when they did wrong but after that I explained to them what is the reason why they are scolded. I also told them not to follow or imitate those bad doings that they see around.

I am someone who can be with them in their crazy moments and I can be a clown sometimes just to make them happy

Even if sometimes I am too busy but I always see to it that I can have time with them. I even play with them because they don't have other playmates. I don't let them be with other kids outside because they will be bullied.

Sometimes they also want me to tell stories. I was so serious at first in narrating the story but at the end of the story I made some crazy jokes and we will all laugh.

I'm a strict mom

I am strict when it comes to their studies. I always see to it that they are focus when they are studying, they must know what a student must be like.

I am also strict when their things. I want them to be responsible enough especially with their personal things. Even with their toys I always told them that after playing they need to keep it so the house will not be messy.

I am strict but I always make sure to shower them with love and care. I sometimes got scolded them but I always let them feel that no matter what happens I still love and accept them for who they are.

We mothers got mad and stress sometimes but seeing those beautiful smile of our children, our anger will be gone. I am blessed with four naughty yet sweet children and I'm always proud to have them in my life.

That's the end for today's article. Thanks for reading. Thanks also to my upvoters, sponsors and to all who comment on my post, I'm blessed and happy to be here with you all.

-LHES

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @itsme.littlemadam
Sponsors of shanley06
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Comments

Hellooooooooooo! I just wrote an article about mothers and saw this one. Aww, I like it that you are a responsible mother and at the same time you act like a dear friend to them. Someone who's willing to catch them when they fall.

Isa kang modelo. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for reading this, I will read back your article after my kiddos recover from their sickness. Been busy as of now attending to their needs.

I always think that we mothers should be the first best friend our children can have so that when time comes that they will be in a tough situation, they don't hesitate to approach us and tell us what they have been through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago