The Three Words "Who am I"

0 17
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Who am I???

These three words are always repeatting on my mind. Are you familiar with the song Who am I by Casting Crowns? Ever since I heard of that song when I was in high school, I always think about it and I ask myself. Who am I? Who am I as a person? Who am I as a daughter? Who am I as a mother? I even write 3 or 4 short poems about it in noise.cash. And here I will combine all the thoughts from my 4 short poems and I decided to add some words on it to make it longer.

Who am I

Who am I to judge you when I'm imperfect too

Who am I to laugh at your downfall when I also had miseries in life

Who am I to say you are not enough when I also had my shortcomings

Who am I to discriminate you when I also had my flaws in me

Who am I to insult your failures when I also commit mistakes

I am who I am, a woman with lots of imperfections and flaws

I am not a saint, I am a sinner but I can show compassion to the people around

I am my own greatest enemy

But I am the creator of my destiny, it's either I choose to take the right path or the wrong one

I am the best player of my life, it's either I will let myself lose or win the game that I choose to play

I am the greatest imbentor of my life, it's either I will make it miserable or not

I am the great hero of my life because I am the only one who can save my myself

I am the queen of my life and I'm the only one who can rule it

I am the author of my life story , no one can write it better except me

I am just like everyone else in the world. I am just a creature with lots of emotions. I can feel the pain but I don't want to live with it all my life. I feel sad but I don't want myself to be drown on that ocean of sadness. I feel humiliated but I don't want it to stop me from reaching my dreams. I feel betrayed but I don't want to put resentment in my heart. I feel hurt but I don't want to be broken all the time. I feel depressed but I don't want to die with that feeling without fighting. I feel tired but I don't want it to be the reason for me to give up. I have a painful past but I don't want to be a prisoner of it. I free myself from it.

So many voices in my mind, so many voices I heard everywhere. They kept on telling me that I can't do it, I can't make my life better and I can't made it to the top. And I ask myself, who are they to decide for my future, who are they to tell me that I am not capable of doing things when I am the only one who can make my life better. I am the only one who knows my strength and my weakness. I am the only one who knows what I am capable of. It's only me, myself and I who can lead my life to the top. If I let those people stop me from doing better things for my life. Surely in the future I will blame myself for it. I will blame myself for listening to others opinion about me. I will blame myself because I let others distract my life. That's why today as I get older, I learn not to listen to others opinion. I kept telling myself that their opinions didn't matter anymore because I know that even if I did some beautiful things in front of them, there will always be someone who will say something bad about me. There will always be someone who will pull me down. There will always be someone who will discourage me. So I stop wasting my time giving attention to those people who aren't worth of my time and attention.

I look around me, I can see the beautiful nature where there are tall trees standing and swaying as wind blows them, the birds are chirping everywhere, the sun rises at the morning that can give everyone new hope that life will be better as each day passes by. Who am I to complain when all I see are the beautiful creations of God. Who am I not to appreciate it when all these things can make me better. Why do I let those negative thoughts clouded my mind when there are so many positive things to think about. Why do I let my eyes be blinded with the negative things that happen around me when there are so many positive things that can be shared to everyone.

This famous line from ---Nightbirde--- "You can't wait until life isn't hard anymore before you decide to be happy" really inspires me. it always reminds me that I am the controller of my life, why would I let those hardships and struggles stop me from being happy. I am the one who decide for my life and I always choose to be happy. Life is so short to let those negative emotions dwell on us. Live life to fullest and don't forget the enjoyment in everything we do. They say that life is unfair but for me life is fair but the people around us are not. You know why, there are lots of pretentious people everywhere. Some are not happy with the success we have. Some are just pretending to be our friend but the truth is that they are just there spying in our life. Looking for our weaknesses that they can use for our downfall. So don't let them decide for our life. We are the ones who can create it and we are the ones who can choose who can stay with us.

Own your life, live with it and never let others decide for it. Your life is yours to enjoy. When life seems so hard, choose to stay positive. Don't let those misfortunes and negative emotions defeat you. Life has so much to offer to us. We just have to discover it on our own. Don't just believe on luck instead create your own luck. Miracles do happen only if you work hard and believe in yourself.

We are who we are. We become what we think. Be the best version of yourself everyday. Don't just stay on one side and wait for a perfect time to get up. There isn't perfect time, you have to work now and make a difference. That is why we are born here in this world. To make a change and inspire others and to make our life meaningful together with the people we love.

If you reach until the end reading this, then I will thank you for giving time reading it. It really means a lot to me.

And I wanna say thank you to my 5 subscribers. Yesterday it was only 4 and now there's one added.

Have a nice day!!!!

-LHES

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Lawa1988
$ 0.05 from @Cineholic
Sponsors of shanley06
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Comments