My Addictions in Life

1 8
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Good day everyone! It's been two days that I haven't published an article because of my busy schedule at home. And today I decided to make this article and hopefully you will enjoy reading this.

Everyone of us has our own addiction in life. It may be things or activities that we really give time into it and we can't give up it easily because it is already part of our life. Addiction can be harmful to us but we should also know how to control it.

Here are some addictions that I have in my life that I been doing since my teens up to now

Reading stories

When I was in elementary I saw one of my teacher reading a pocket book during her free time. I was really curious why she was there on her table reading that thing while her co-teachers are on the principal's office having a conversation. On my teenage years I saw my sister having those stuffs and one time I borrowed it and read. After reading one story, the question I have on my mind why my teacher prefers to read was answered already. Reading is fun and it can excite me, can let me cry and can make me happy too. Pocket books were my addiction before since there are no mobile phones that time and today there are lots of modern technology, mobile phones are so common nowadays and there are already many apps where we can read different stories.

I installed two applications where I can read free stories. Wattpad and Dreame are already part of my every day life. I always give time to check the stories that I really like and if there's an update I will read it.

I also followed some Facebook page where some underrated authors are posting their works and reading those masterpiece of them completes my day.

Mobile Game

Mobile games are so popular nowadays like Mobile legends, Clash of Clans, Tongits Go and so much more. Even younger generations are addicted to this. My nephew who was just graduated in elementary was also playing mobile game "Mobile Legends". This addiction of him affects his study. When he was on the lower level, he was on honor list and even got some special awards but since he started having phone with him, he got low grades at school.

I also am addicted on one game and that is Tongits Go but I only played it when I have no works to do. I usually played it during night time especially when I'm on my bed already. When I was young, my siblings, my cousins and I were playing cards too. On this modern times, especially today that I haven't had the chance to be back on our hometown and be with them because of this pandemic, I only played cards on my phone and I am really addicted to it but I also know my limitations to it.

Movie series and Korean Dramas

Many women are fond of Korean dramas and I'm one of them. I remember last 2016 "The Descendants of the Sun" was so popular. My sister-in-law and I spend most of our time watching it. Not only that, I also watched several K-Dramas before and I really love those. And today, there is an adaptation of a story on Wattpad and it was streamed on Iwant Tfc app. At first I don't have the planned to download that app because it consumed my phones storage but because of my addiction to the story I downloaded it to see the adaptation.

Addiction on some things are okay but we should also put limitations to it. Those activities can kill our time but before doing those we must do the important things first. We need to be extra careful too because mobile phones can harm us because of it's radiation.

Before I end my article, I want to thank my two beautiful sponsors. I also wanna say thank you to my upvoters on my articles. God bless you all and have a good day!

Thanks for reading,

-LHES

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of shanley06
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Comments

We have some addictions that can add positive influence into our lives and also harm us. We need to do away with those that doesn't influence us positively. Just like the ones you have listed, they are part of positive addiction. I have my addiction too which are positive.

$ 0.03
2 years ago