How I spend my leisure time as a Mom

0 17
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Being a mother and housewife is sometimes tiring and stressful. I woke early in the morning to prepare food for my family especially that my hubby has a work. Sometimes I can't also avoid having a high temper because my kids are so naughty and hard-headed too. And when night time comes, I'm already tired but sometimes I go to bed late because there are things that are needed to done that day. Having a daily routine like this, I always made sure to make time for myself, give time for myself to relax and free myself from stressful things.

Here are the things that I did during my free time:

  1. Reading stories online

Reading is one of my hobby. No matter what time it is, as long as I'm free I read stories online and I check the books that I added in my library if it has a new update. I even have downloaded Wattpad, dreame and I also read stories on Facebook.

I do really like romance and adventurous genre of stories. Why do I love reading romance stories and those adventurous ones?? It's because I love happy endings and I like those adventurous especially if the main character is a woman with a strong and cool personality. There are many times that I cried reading those. I got carried away because somehow there were part of the stories where I can relate to it. Like those stories, life is both happy and sad but it all depends on us if we choose to let ourselves be drown to that sadness and pain. I am not fond of those tragic and horror storries. If I read those, my stress wont be gone.😂

Based on my research online, reading gives a lots of benefits.

♠️Reduces stress

This is true. I can validate this because reading those stories that I love is so effective in casting my stress and worries away. Reading is really my stress reliever. It helps me escape from my stressful life. It brings me to the other dimensions of the world "my imaginary world". It let my mind wonders into the authors imagination. It helps me escape from reality and even let me imagine many scenarios where I am the main character on that story.

♠️Alleviate depression

Studies says that people with depression often feel isolated and estranged from everyone else.

People who feel depress must need a diversion wherein they can't think that they are alone in their battle. I sometimes do feel it. I felt like no one cares for me and felt like I'm alone. Having a depression and battling on it is not a joke because if it is not medicated or it is not given an attention, surely it will get worse and worse. And that’s a feeling that books can sometimes lessen. It can allow me to temporarily escape in my own world.

♠️ Increases our vocabulary and comprehension

While reading books I encounter many new words that I'm not familiar with and that's the time that I need a dictionary or a Google. I search for its meaning and when I'm not satisfied with it, I find the synonyms or else I will ask the Google to translate it for me.

♠️ Aids in sleep readiness

Reading is really helpful to me as a Mom. There are days that I had a hard time falling asleep even if it's already late at night. That is why i have save Many stories in my libraries for me to read. Reading while lying on my bed then suddenly I just fall asleep. I woke up after many hours and check my phone what time it was and I saw that my Wattpad or dreame Apps are still open.

  1. Listening to music

Music can benefit our physical and mental health in numerous ways. Music can improve our mood and helps lessen the anxiety we felt.

Listening to music calms my nerves and senses. Even how stressful my days are, when i hear and listen to music it drives my worries and stress away. My favorite genre of a music are those love songs, it's either Tagalog or English as long as its a love songs, that's already fine with me. Every Saturday and Sunday i turn on the radio so i could listen to the music.

I also had my favorite music channels in YouTube.

  • REYNE- This is the latest YouTube channel that i followed. I like his song covers. His voice is so soft and angelic. When he sing a song, you will feel the emotions and you will know that music is really his passion.

  • Wish 107.5- i like watching the different singers that have guested in their bus. My favorite singers already performed in there and i watched their videos many times already and i never get tired hearing those that's why i downloaded their songs so i can play their songs without opening YouTube.

My partner and I have a contrast taste on music. I like soft Melody music while my hubby likes those rock musics and when he plays music at home he made sure to turn the radio into a full volume and that irritates me sometimes.

3.Playing with my kids

Even how busy i am, cleaning the house, doing some laundry, cooking for our food, washing the dishes and fixing and folding the washed clothes i really made sure to make time for my kids.

We sometimes do a wacky pose on the phone, capturing every funny moments of it and recording a short video so we can watch again those crazy moments we had. I even told them some funny stories where we all laugh. Having a pleasure time with my kids are one of the best moments of my life. The happinesss that we shared is always worth it and no material things could ever replace.

4. Sleeping

After the doing chores I need time to relax my body. Sometimes after cleaning and doing the laundry, my back hurts a lot. Lying on bed relaxes and eases the pain I'm feeling. As a mother, I made sure not to abuse myself in doing so much chores because i still have kids to take care with. If I'm sick no one takes care of them especially of hubby works away from us. So that's why I really give myself enough rest and sleep

  1. Watching YouTube videos

Watching funny videos, music videos, act of kindness videos and those talent competition on YouTube is also my one way of spending my free time.

Why those videos only???

Those talent competitions excites me everytime the judges press the golden buzzer. I also becomes emotional as if I'm the one who gets the golden buzzer.

Here are the talent search youtube channels that i have watched.

  • America's Got Talent

  • Asia's Got Talent

  • The Voice

Those act of kindness videos inspires me to be a good person towards others. I learn so many things in every people's story. Not all of us are lucky in life but even despite the things that they experience they can still manage to smile. It encourages and motivates me to be positive always.

  • The Hungry Syrian Wanderer

  • Jose Hallorina

    These two YouTube channels are the channels that i followed and watched a long time ago even before the pandemic happens. I watched how their channels grow big. These two men are really a blessing to those who are in needs.

  • TreeMan

  • What Would You Do

These two channels are all about social experiment. What's nice about watching these social experiment is that it makes me teary-eyed seeing how people show compassion towards other people even if they can't get something in return. These are the selfless people who always have a big heart for the needy.

  • densyo tambyahero

  • Foreigngerms

I subscribed to their channels just recently. I first showed their videos on Facebook and for the goodness that they shared to my fellow Filipinos, i followed their channel and watched them.

Hoping to see more channels like these who can inspire others to do good and share what they have to other people.

  1. Playing games on phone

Playing games on my phone entertained me a lot. The best game that i have on my phone is Tongits Go. It only not entertain me but it also help me earn Go stars that can be redeemed. I like playing cards because when i was young when there are still no online games my uncles have bought cards and we played it many times already. I remembered before the funniest consequences we had when someone loses.

These are the few consequences we had before

  • 🔈Putting lipsticks on the Face or if we don't have lipstick we used charcoal instead

  • 🔈Carrying a pillow above the head

  • 🔈Flipping the hand many times

Every one of us are having stressful and hard days in life. Don't be hard on yourself, let yourself have some fun too. As what Nightbirde said in her audition in America's Got Talent " You can't wait until life isn't hard anymore before you decide to be happy." This line always inspires and motivate me, that's why i made sure to have some rest time and have some fun too.

-LHES

Thanks for reading

Have a good day/night to everyone!!!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of shanley06
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Comments