A letter to my Mama

6 20
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Hello everyone, how are you all today? Hope everyone is okay. By the way, a million thanks to all readers who take time to read my articles even if it's not so entertaining and catchy as well.

Sponsors of shanley06
empty
empty
empty

Ever since when I was a kid, I wanted to experience having a mother who will be there with me. I want a mother who will be proud of my little achievements whether at school or at home. I wanted a mother who will encourage me everytime I feel down. I envy those children who still have a mother on their side. I grew up having my siblings, uncles, aunts, cousins and grandmothers with me but there is still a part of me longing for a motherly love. My parents are not with us. My mother died when I was two years old while our youngest was 2 months old. I saw my mother only in pictures. My father worked in the city and he just visited us when he have time, as far as I can remember, he went home twice a year.

I am writing this letter to tell my Mama the things that I wanted to say and share to her.

Dear Mama,

Hi Ma! It's been a long while that I haven't visited your tomb. If I'm not mistaken, I visited you last 2016 but don't you worry Ma, I will surely visit you when I go back in our hometown.

Ma, thank you. This was always the first thing that I wanted to say to you. I may not feel and see you today but I'm still grateful for the life I have today. Thank you for letting me experience and see the beauty of this world. I may not see what you did a long time ago for our family, but hearing all those stories from the people who have been with you ever since makes me so proud for having a great mother like you. I may not feel your hugs and kisses but I'm still so thankful for the sacrifices you did for us. You're always my hero who sacrifices a lot of things, you're always our queen in our hearts and we will also be your princes and princesses.

Ma, I'm already a mother of four. I may not be a perfect mother for them but I will always made sure that they will be happy and will always feel the love that I have for them. My oldest son Aeron is already 9 years old and will be turning 10 next month. You have the same birth month with him. I was told many stories about you being a good cook and you know what Ma, Aeron loves to cook too. He wants to be a chef someday and hoping he will be a successful one someday. I also had my twins Ma, their names are Alexander and Alexandrea and they are turning 8 next month. They also have the same birth month as yours. My twins loves to draw and write some things but My Xander is like me who easily cries when being teased. Xander is a hard-headed boy but has a sensitive heart while my Xandra is a messy one. She don't like to comb her hair, if she combs her hair that is when we told her to do so or sometimes I will be the one to do it for her. She also don't like to arrange her things and I always remind her of the things that should be done. And lastly, my little Adam, this little guy is the naughtiest of them all but the sweetest and most clingy. He is also a sweet talker, he always says I love you Ma and if I'm sad he always hug and kiss me. I'm so proud and blessed having kids like them and I know Ma that you are happy and proud of us.

Last night I saw your picture on Facebook, your older sister posted some old photos. I saved it on my gallery and let my husband see it, and he told me that I was your mini version. And I told him many things about you, the stories that I heard from your friends and family.

Next month is already your birthday Ma. Happy birthday in heaven and I love you so much. You are a great mom and I will always be proud of you.

Love you and miss you Ma

To all the people around the world, treasure your parents while they are still beside you. Not all people got the chance to be with their family but you are still lucky to have them with you. Show some care and let them feel the love you have for them. Let them know how they mean so much in your life.

Thanks for reading,

-Lhes

6
$ 0.14
$ 0.10 from @Cineholic
$ 0.02 from @Pichi28
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of shanley06
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for shanley06
2 years ago

Comments

Your so sweet dear, your mom was so proud of you. I know that she was watching all the time where ever she is now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Nice letter! Your mom i imagine is happy and proud !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about your mother. But she would be proud of you ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, I know I'm not as great like other mothers around the world but I know I can be the best mother for my kids and I will made sure to shower them with love and I will take care of them as long as God give me the chance to show and prove it to them.

Anyways, thank you so much friend for the unending support. You are a great blessing to me

Godbless and Keep safe always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish the dead can be able to read letters and even watch from heaven what we speak about them, it would be so great.

I believe your mom is proud having you and now becoming a mother of 4. I love your first child already working towards being successful as a cook.

My regards to Adam and the twins. I love twins too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I really wanted to tell and say thank you to my mother for bringing me in this world but I have no chance to tell it to her but I know she's always proud of us. I don't experience being with my mom but as a mother today I will always be there as long as I live. Yeah my first child is always eager to learn things especially when it is all about cooking and all food stuffs. He always tells me that he will build a bakery someday and I always encourage him and teach him things that I know.

Gonna send your regards to the twins and Adam.

Thanks for the blessings friend, I appreciated it so much. God bless and keep safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago