It's okay to not be okay...

9 36
Avatar for shamrye17
2 years ago
Topics: Hope, People, Life, Emotions, Advice, ...

Sounds of a Kdrama right? or maybe the title of Demi Lovato's song "OK not to be OK"? Let's talk about it. You had a bad day, or a major setback. One thing goes wrong, everything does. Some unexpected obstacles might come your way. Things haven't been going well and makes you feel uneasy. You feel negative vibes, no motivation, worrying and really don't know what to do. It's okay to not be okay.

Don't think that you are not allowed to cry. It's okay to cry and admit you're not okay. That's alright! Don't hold back your tears. There is no perfect person and you don't always have to be strong. It's hard to pretend even if you can't. Everyone goes through hardships whether it's due to stressful deadlines, financial problems and personal relationships. Bad days are temporary at all, it doesn’t last forever.

SOME THINGS CAN MIGHT HELP YOU WHEN YOU'RE NOT OKAY:

COMFORT YOURSELF

Eat something or do something to comfort yourself. Food is a huge part of how we feel. Treat yourself to something relaxing. Just like me, everytime I have a bad day, I eat something to make me feel better. Sometimes I get a haircut also to reduce stress.

Eat comfort food to console your stress.

LISTENING TO MUSIC

Some people listen to their favorite songs to make them happy. Choose a variety of positive music to liven up the mood, may it be your favorite song or a Hillsong songs.

Listening to music mindfully.

CATCH UP WITH FAMILY MEMBERS AND FRIENDS

It helps that you talk to a family member or a friend. There are some persons who don't want to open up to other people. Don't want to talk about problems, they just keep it to themselves. It's easier if you have someone to advise you.

Talking to friends and family.

PRACTICE DEEP BREATHING

Practice deep breathing to calm yourself. Take a breathing exercise for relaxation and to relieve stress.

Breathing to change mood.

Well, it's up to you how to manage yourself. I just gave you some options that you can work on. Don't force yourself to get better, it takes time. And all of us should be allowed to fall apart so that we can find ourselves again. Feel what you need to feel and then allow yourself to move on to better days. And always remember it's okay to not be okay.

ImageSource: Google

7
$ 0.27
$ 0.20 from @NethFidelis
$ 0.05 from @kamirucorella
$ 0.02 from @Nyctofiles
Avatar for shamrye17
2 years ago
Topics: Hope, People, Life, Emotions, Advice, ...

Comments

I write to express my self and listen to music when Im not okay. There's a point in my life that I want to cry but I cant. Then I listen to music especially to Truce by twenty one pilots, daddy and fix you by coldplay, and one more light by linkin park, i burst into tears and felt more okay. Also hope to read more from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really good. Thank you for the tips. More articles to Come.☺️😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for upvote. I will try my best again hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

when I'm feeling down I tend listen to music. it really brings up my mood in so many ways you cant imagine. I feel like these are really really good tips . this article actually made me subscribe to you .cant wait to see more from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. 😊 I'm also like you, music is my escape when I'm down too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's cool, hope to read more from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we tend to forget those important aspects of life when we get down even though we already know those things. Sometimes all we need is someone to remind us, thank you for reminding us that it is okay not to be okay ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for giving time to read my first article. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your always welcome ☺️ I'm a writer too and writer must support each other. That's is my way of encouraging you to write more. Continue writing good articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago