Worth my Day-off

43 121
Avatar for sham
Written by
3 years ago

How do you spend your day-off?

Day-off is a day's vacation from work or school on what would normally be a working day.

Well for me; sometimes i usually stay in bed and sleep, but today i am going to do some minor rectification here in our house since I've been staying in the property where i worked with, l am rarely coming to were we live here in the city. We are renting an apartment, I my sister and his husband. One day I got back in our house and notice that some of vinyl in the flooring was not fixed already. So I schedule it to be fix by myself.

Operation Fixing of Vinyl Flooring!πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

As of this writing I am rectifying our vinyl. I start at 8 o'clock after I had some coffee. Then later I start doing my scheduled of work;

Since we don't have proper tools, i only use the available that I have. I only use flat screw for removing and cleaning the whole surface of the vinyl and the area where i removed it.

  1. First thing I removed all the vinyl that are not fixed on flooring. Since we dont have vinyl to be used as replacement so I intended to used it again.

  1. I clean the area where i remove the vinyl, remove dirt, old adhesive and paint that being used before to attached it on flooring.

  1. I also clean the back of the vinyl which the dirt and existing paste are glued and which has no use already. This is to make sure that the surface will be free of dirt so that that paste that i am going to apply will be glued properly.

  1. After cleaning it i let it dry outside since it moisten while being attached to the floor 15 to 20 minutes. I also put electric fan to let the floor dry in where the vinyl was removed.

One thing that i notice doing the rectification was the wrong use of materials. The use of paint to attached vinyl is not correct. Paint are not used as a paste, i concluded that it is the reason why the surface moisten. The second one that i notice is, they only apply paste on the small area. They do not apply adhesive on the whole surface of the vinyl.

Lack of budget always sacrifice the quality of materials that are use in some ways.

  1. The next step is to apply adhesive, I am using "Stikwel" its use as vinyl adhesive. Apply stikwel and spread to the whole surface at the back of vinyl that we are going to attached at the floor. I make sure that the adhesive is properly distributed to surface.

  1. Since the area is dry and clean, I attached the vinyl with adhesive. Once I attached the vinyl with stikwell it is very hard to move it so I make sure that it is properly oriented already upon attaching. After i attached it on the floor i am rubbing it with my hand to make sure that it well be properly glued. You can place heavy thing on top so that it will not rise up.

I am giving time to fix those work that need maintenance to avoid any extended damages that result also to any untoward incident. These kind of activity is part of the maintenance program in a house.

These is the accomplish i had in my day-off:

13 pieces of 300mm x 300mm floor vinyl

1 piece of 30mm x 200mm floor vinyle

1 piece small piece vinyl as siroho.

And that's it guys, all that left for me is to clean since doing this cause a lot of dirt in the whole area. I finished attaching vinyl flooring at 1:30 in the afternoon, no lunch break. That is the worth of my day-off today.

Having an experience in a construction helps me a lot, as a maintenance supervisor all i need is a little observation, and if I have a question i never hesitated to asked someone who have skilled and knowledge in their field of work. So here it is, this is my first time doing it..

Experience is really good at teaching. All you need is the courage to apply what you have learned. Don't worry about failure and what if's; what if i do it wrong or i dont know, just put your best and enjoy. Later you'll be happy about your accomplishment, and you will think of the next time, you will do it perfectly.

So how about you guys, how do you use your day-off and free time.

Hope you enjoy and you learn something while reading my article.

Thank you. πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

59
$ 6.58
$ 6.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for sham
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Actually, everyday is my duty as a mom. Considering 48hrs on duty with my kids and at home. I never have at least one day off in a week but I'm fine with it, that's my duty. By the way I like the style of your vinyl flooring. You must have a very tiring day after fixing it. But as what you've said it is worthy for your off and I'm happy about that. You spent very well of your day in a productive way. Keep it up. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, thank you. I salute you being a hands on mom. Im a single mom, my child is i the province in my parents care. I am working to provide for them. My body really hurts today but its ok..

Thank you having time reading my article and a positive feedback. πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow..nice work...subscribe me dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will and was always enjoy my off day. I usually go for movie in cinema hall but for the corona virus I cannot do it now. But now I do fishing or met with my friends and spend some good time with them. That's the way i spend my offday..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such an inspiration dear. Your very productive. You should rest for long week days work but you still manage to fix your home. I salute a woman like you πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes thank you. Actually my body hurts now but it worth. Its ok, thank you for a positive feedback.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one lady we are looking for people like you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a productive day off you made! I hope all people become productive whenever they can. In that way we will improve.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is, i always doing the easy maintenance activity here in our house to avoid spending money to the service from outside. Experience is really helpful in times like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good. Not only you saved money you also make your day productive you will be a good father.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im a single mom.. and a father also to my child.. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh i am sorry about that, single mothers should be proud they are very strong person. It is very wonderful for a woman to have such a talent!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your day-off was well spent, I think. It really is a productive day. πŸ€©πŸ‘πŸ»

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed... it is. thank you for having time reading and to your wonderful feedback.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem, man. You're always welcome! πŸ€©πŸ‘πŸ»

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woaw i admire you are an industrious women keep it up and do some things that makes you happy keep it up:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the compliment. I need to do it, no one can. If im going to get service outside then im going to spend money. Money is hard to earn nowadays. So need to save..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome mam:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really awesome seeing you know something beyond work,well my day off are spent in my study. Studying books about past scientist and artist how they started and pursue their careers despite all challenges and all thanks to "Robert Greene" who spoke a lot about them in one of his books "mastery". Well that how my day off are usually spent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah thank you.. Thats a good way of spending a day of vacation from work or studies. But please, find yourself a relaxing way to spend it.

If ill be the one doing that i know i will have a headache. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

LMAOπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ™ˆ, okay I will try and practice what you said, thanks 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this story of yours by fixing things in your house im so very so curious about how to fix it i dont know if i can

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Through experience and observation. I am willing to learn from our skilled worker so, thats it I apply it in our house. These activity was a part of maintenance on your house it does not require to do it daily that is why i gave time to fix it to avoid extended damages.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes your right my friend your really good helpful of your sister and his husband your so a good buddy to them you can help them with out asking your help. Your very observant. You sre a good buddy my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its part of my work, that is the benefit of having experience in construction, there are things that i can do myself but there are also specific job that i cant. If i can, i am initiating to do it without asking.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow i really admire your work experience my friend coz your very eager for this kind of scenario.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. Experience was really good at teaching..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i really very much agree with you my friend coz its also my learnings in my life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its my pleasure my friend keeps safe always together with your family and friends

$ 0.00
3 years ago

without our regular job.....its feel boring but thanx to read.cash ....its a platform of earning as well as time passes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeahh thats true... earning while having a day of vacation in our regular work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing ur day off story.. Day off is part of somebody who's at work or at school. For me, even when im just here in the house taking care of my nephew. If his mother taking her off then it's my day off too!.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone of us deserve a day of vacation after working so hard. I beleive it very hard to take of a child, because they are so energetic while they are awake. You deserve it, we all desrve it. Its for us how and where are you going to use it, all we have to do is to enjoy it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice good job,. My day-off i prepare my breakfast, then i wash the dishes, and cook rice and prepare ulam (hotdog, tuyo, pipino and delata) πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago