Stewed Ginger and Oregano Leaves with Lemon

0 549
Avatar for sham
Written by
3 years ago

Have you tried it before guys?

Because it is rainy season and the climate keep changing from hot and cold weather, coughs, colds and having phlegm are common again.

To prevent getting sick I am taking herbal medicine. There are many herbal medicines that can help to prevent such diseases, some of my workmates put lemon on their bottle of water, but for me I use ginger, Oregano Leaves and Lemon,

For the prepartions;

Stewed Ginger and Oregano Leaves with Lemon

  1. Prepare, clean, wash and peel the ginger and cut/slice it after.

  2. put three glasses of water in the casserole and boil the ginger and oregano leaves

  3. Let it boil 3 to 5 minutes, after let it cool a little then transfer to a jar.

  4. For the lemon, I have cut it already and removed the seeds before putting on a jar.

    I recommend it to drink while it is still a little hot.

Luya or ginger - considered as herb and spices with lots of benefits; it is good for headache and migrane, fever and cough too. It can cure many medical conditions such cancer and others.

Since i was little until now, wherever we go to a place that were not familiar with, our mother would always tell us to bring ginger, specially when we are going to a place that we do not know and never been reached before. It is for a supertitious belief, but sometime it is better to believe because you have nothing to lose.


Oregano Leaves

Oregano is a herb from the mint family, it can treat medical conditions and sometimes considered as spices and use to add flavor on dishes.

All i know about these oregano plants are it is good for coughs, asthma and allergies. That is the reason why I stewed it together with the ginger since they have something in common that our body can bebefits on curing some illness or disease.

During Covid pandemic and no work for 2 months I am taking care of my so I am taking stewed garlic with oregano as my water for the whole day.

Since my workmates preferred lemon on their bottle of water, I thought to myself, why don't I try adding lemon to the ginger stew and oregano leaves that I am drinking?🤔🤔🤔

Lemon - is a yellow oval fruit with juicy acidic flesh, considered to be citrus fruit that are rich in vitamins C.

When i search the lemon water benefits on our boby, these are the following that i got on the article that i have read; lemon was a good source of vitamin C and support weights loss. My workmates aims to be fit and sexy that is the reason why they are having lemon water, it is also good for food digestion.

It aslo encourage me to try it by adding it on my recipe. Whenever I am in our house I am taking it as my water,but sometime in a whole day i also drink pure water itself.

When I drink the combined ingredients that I made, I was not poisoned and I did not feel anything strange about my body. Before I am only drinking stewed ginger and oregano leaves, and you can taste each flavor of the ingredients. But when i tried to add lemon on the stewed water, it's taste are well balance to each other.

Do you want to try it now?


5
$ 0.00
Avatar for sham
Written by
3 years ago

Comments