My 2nd First Time

3 22
Avatar for sh33la
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Let me come clean right off the bat! This is not my first post here on read.cash. I posted once before about 2 months ago.

I was excited. I thought I would be able to infiltrate and make friends - wait! I already had a few here. It should be easy enough right? What more - I have ideas, thoughts and experience to share, I like writing fiction and short stories. I have an interesting enough life. Surely, there must be some one or two who'd find my posts interesting enough.

I did not expect immediate success. I have been around the block long enough to know that things take time. But I sure as hell did not expect two thumbs down within hours of posting.

Don't give me tips, don't give me thumbs up - I get that. But thumbs down? So, with my tail between my legs, I deleted the post and trotted away quietly with a bruised ego.

I'd swing by once in a blue moon when someone shared their post on noise.cash. I'd read, comment, upvote and scoot off. Until the last time, I dropped a comment, I was marked as a spammer, with the comment hidden.

Woah!! I have been called many things in my life, but a spammer - huh!!! I had to fix this. My guess is, it happens when you are inactive? Maybe you know for sure why, and can tell me.

Anyways, time heals all wounds they say. So I am gingerly stepping back in. Except now, I think I'll stick it out through the thumbs down if it so comes to that... but can it please not come to that? 🙃

Lead image: Photo by Darwis Alwan from Pexels

5
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.02 from @Vibration101
Avatar for sh33la
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

Ah, you are aware. I think the two thumbs down flers reported you as a spammer! Cruel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thumbs down without a reason why? Let's hope these days are over. Welcome back and write what you like to share. I doubt a thumb up or down still has any effect here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why... But I was being silly to let it get to me Thank you for @wakeupkitty :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago