Walking to an island in Guam

2 29
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

Hi Guys!

I decided to walk to that island there at the background. There was a patch of sand in the middle of the water while walking there and I wrote this because I was waiting for the result of an exam.

Everytime I feel troubled I always rely on Him. My prayers may not be answered not but I know if I have faith on Him, everything will be okay.

I'm really surprised that the water was so shallow going there. I'm still wondering how could it be so shallow. I guess it was just low tide during this time.

That Pink hotel was where I came from, as you can see there were patches of sand.

While I was walking I was able to take a photo of Sheraton Hotel. I just love looking at the color of the water

I had fun walking to that island, I thought it wasn't possible but when I was walking the highest level of the water was only until my belly.

I brought a small bag with me going there and it didn't even get wet. As I was walking I got to see some of the fishes because the water was so clear.

As I recall the person who was in front of me was a Japanese guy carrying his child going to that island.

I finally reached the island

As I stepped into the shore, I noticed that it had a lot of rocks on it. Luckily I had my slippers with me. There were actually tourist who used boats and kayaks to go to this island.

As you look straight ahead that's where I came from.

Here's a photo that I took when I was on the airplane going back to the Philippines. I finally saw how far I actually walked during that day.

I went to the left side of the island and checked what was there. It was mostly stones, and I was wondering what was in the left side and there were a lot of crabs living in the rocks.

All I saw there were plants and rocks and a lot of small crabs.



You can actually see how shallow the water was and it was full of stones

Half of me wanted to go to the other side of this thing but I was kinda scared because no one else was there and if anything happened to me, I don't know any body so I just decided not to go there.

If only I was a daredevil I would try exploring that patch greens

Here's is a clearer view of Hotel Santa Fe. It actually took me 30 minutes to walk from there to this island. I really enjoyed that experience. I'm actually shocked that the current wasn't that strong.

I noticed that there were only a few people left in the island so I decided to walk back already.

I was also thinking that if I stayed there any longer the tide might go up. Thankfully I reach the other side safely and I just watched this spectacular view.

Thanks for reading and joining me in this walk

>Lighten up, just enjoy life, smile more, laugh more, and don't get so worked up about things. ~Kenneth Branagh

0
$ 1.11
$ 1.00 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

Comments

Places that really need to go and spend time ,looking like corner from heaven.

$ 0.05
4 years ago

Here is the moderator: While waiting for your photos to load/be visible I read what you wrote. You frequently say exactly the same which makes it boring to read.

Sounds to me you went for a walk because you were bored. I wonder why you submit a 6-month-old post to the community Traveling but your photos are clear and I hope someone will like them.

How was the result of your exam?

$ 0.00
3 years ago