Walking around and some Random Thoughts

0 34
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good day guys!

During my day off, I had to go to our workplace just to attend a seminar which is about Donning and Doffing of personal protective equipment. It kinda sucks that they offer that seminar only during Wednesdays which is my usual off. I thought I would be able to sleep without getting disturbed. I also had to rush to the University where I usually park so I would have a parking space. After parking I took photos of some of my surroundings. That tall building that you can see is called Msgr. Charles Vath Building which is the Library of Saint Louis University.

I remembered someone told me some stories about this building where there were some cases of people jumping down this building just to end their lives. Sometimes I just wonder why do these things happen. Maybe it's from the pressure, stress or problems. I hope that when it reopens, there would not be more cases.

This is Diego Silang building. This is where the accounting office and canteen is located.

This is where I actually work. SLU Hospital of the Sacred Heart. They are currently building a new building for expansion. They finally continued building it again because when it was the start of the pandemic everything had to halt. I just love how the clouds looked liked during that time.

You can actually see the Buddhist temple from there while walking to the hospital, it's just at the left side.

After the seminar, I took some more photos before going to the car. If you look closely there are a lot of infrastructure. I kinda feel bad because we are losing our trees little by little.

Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty

The skies turned darker after an hour. I thought it was going to rain during that day but Thank God it didn't.

I actually went to meet my girlfriend afterwards. Before going inside her place, I took some photos. I really love the view from here because you can see that there are still a lot of plants and trees.

I hope that they will not develop this place soon, I can't imagine it if there were no plants already.

There were a lot of ants going to the tree, and if you look closely you could even see it carrying an egg. They were probably looking for a nest to migrate and take care of their brood there.

The bananas in this tree was already starting to rot but I guess it's difficult to get it because it's near a cliff.

I came home to this guy. His name is Yoda. It's really amusing to be an owner of a cat. I don't know why he likes climbing tables and dropping stuff. Sometimes he would hug my arm with his claws and bite my arm at the same time. But he is very useful too, he hunts some of our pests in our house when they show up like cockroaches. I also love the feeling of his fur because its so soft.

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

4
$ 0.11
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments