The Mansion House Baguio City Philippines

12 32
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good day guys!

Let me share you one of my walks before in one of the tourist attraction here in the City of Baguio. This place is called The Mansion House. It's is actually the summer palace of the President of the Philippines. It is located along Leonard Wood Road and it's right across Wright Park which is another tourist destination where people usually go Horseback Riding.

This is the Mansion House, there were only a few people when I went there because it was a week day and it wasn't during summer.

I noticed whenever I scroll through social media, People usually take their photos here at the gate.

Here's a brief history of this place.

I entered through the right side of the gate. As soon as I entered there was a guard house with a security guard at the right side. If ever you go here, this is the closest you can get. You can't go any further because it's off limits.

This is what you'll see across the Mansion House. This is actually a long pond full of fishes. People usually go here to jog, exercise or go for a walk. I actually didn't go there to go sight seeing but I was there because I had to treat my patient who suffered a stroke and I was building her endurance by letting her walk and exercise.

If you go to the left side of the pond you can walk through all these pine trees.

At the end of the pond is a gazebo.

This is where you can sit and rest while enjoying the fresh air.

One thing that I love about this place is that it's full of plants and trees. Here are some shots that I took during the walk.

I just love the view from the end of the pond looking where you can see the Mansion House.

Behind the Gazebo, there's actually stairs that would connect it to the place where you can go horse back riding. The person wearing a cap at the right side was my patient and she was with her pregnant daughter. I was practicing my patients stair negotiation, we went up and down the stairs for 2 rounds without getting to tired. I was really proud of her that she was able to finish this even though the stair cases were uneven. This just brought me back some memories during my first treatment session with her her, she had difficulty mobilizing herself that she couldn't even stand up and was dependent on her husband, her husband would even carry her to go to the car. After a few sessions of treatment and her dedication in doing the exercises that I taught, she was able to walk. To be honest my job as a Physical Therapist is really fulfilling whenever I watch my patient improve little by little until they will be able to become functional again.

My patient with her daughter

Thank you so much for reading and have a great day!

7
$ 0.28
$ 0.18 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Read.Cash
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments

The mansion house is located in serene environment. The natural features and the architectural designs are cute!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes, I really agree with you. It's really a very nice place and it relaxing to go for a walk here. Thank you so much for dropping by. Have a great day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the reply to my comment. It is an encouragement to work more on the platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a great and beautiful mansion looking at the surrounding alone with beautiful flowers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it really beautiful. I really want to go inside and explore it. Too bad it's off limits, Have to be the President to see it hahah. Thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most excellent post and very educational. I love historic buildings and history. Studied it for many years. Nice contribution!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment. I really appreciate what you said. I hope you learned something from there. Have a great day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well written and eye-catching blog. Keep going, I will read your posts willingly! If you want to learn something about cryptocurrencies please visit my blog :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for all your kind words! I shall visit your blog too and leave a thumbs up. Stay safe always!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yo mate ! Thank you ! Thank you also for visitng my blog :) Hope you enjoy it !

$ 0.00
3 years ago