The Filipino- Chinese Pagoda- San Fernando La Union, Philippines

0 62
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

We had to process some documents for a friend in San Fernando, La Union so we went on a trip from Baguio passing through Naguilian road. While waiting for the documents to be processed we decided to visit the Filipino- Chinese Friendship Pagoda. The time we went there the sign was battered, I hope they repainted it already.

Our trip going to La Union took us around 2 hours. Here was the path that we had to drive going to the Pagoda .

The Pagoda lies on top of a Hill that over looks the City of San Fernando. The Filipino- Chinese Pagoda commemorates the bonds and friendship between

the Filipino and Chinese People. This was the pathway that we passed to go to the Pagoda. It was surrounded by flowering trees and plants

As soon as we got to the Pagoda, there was a person lying down on top of the table which was located at the center of the Pagoda. I hope that the person would respect this place because there were chairs were you could sit.. I noticed there were some couples when we went there, I guess people go there for dates. Another thing that I noticed about this place was all the vandalism, though I wasn't able to take a photo of it, there was a lot. People vandalized their names and their numbers using a pentel pen.

Despite all the vandalism, I really love the view that I got on top of the hill. As you can see the photos below can see a nice view of the landscape of San Fernando City. This view was just breathtaking. It was also windy there at the same time, too bad we couldn't stay til the sunset, I bet it would have been an epic view.

Zero width embed

We truly enjoyed our visit here. The beautiful scenic view is something I'll never forget. I just hope that they preserve this historic site and keep it clean.

Let me end this post with this quote

"Life is short and the older you get, the more you feel it. Indeed, the shorter it is. People lose their capacity to walk, run, travel, think, and experience life. I realise how important it is to use the time I have."

~Viggo Mortensen

1
$ 0.77
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

Comments