Starting the month of July 2022

0 16
Avatar for sgbonus
1 year ago

Good day Guys!

I just wanted to share with you my experience during the weekend. Instead of ranting about public transport weekly, I wanted to tell you about some of my highlights of the day,

I actually had a difficult time sleeping because I just recently transferred. I was not still accustomed to the mattress and the place. I was just waking up like every hour. There was even a time when the bed was shaking, I thought it was my roommate just shaking it apparently it was an earthquake.

There's one thing that I'm not liking about the weather right now and it is the humidity, whenever I come out of the bus or metro, my glasses would automatically fog up.

I was really sleepy when I went to duty. My first patient was a Kabayan who is currently working for Tesla and I was so amazed by how he spoke, he sounded so knowledgeable. I assumed that he had a degree but as we were speaking with each other, he told me that he was just a high school graduate. I told him to continue doing his thing and learning, there are a lot of successful people who aren't degree holders. I really wish him the best, and I know that he'll go far in life.

My next patient was just ranting about her work to me, she told me that one of their colleagues is leaving soon(he was my next patient) and that the company won't even replace him, and because of that their workload is just piling up and she really seemed so stressed out and it seemed to aggravate the pain on her body. I told her to keep her options open and if there are other opportunities, take them. My next patient was really happy because he's finally leaving the company and the benefits sounded great.

Some of my patients canceled on me so I greeted one of our senior colleagues with a Happy Birthday. I was actually lucky that day because I forgot to bring my lunch and she said that she ordered pizza. When the pizza came, we all started eating. It was great timing because it was my lunch break, so I actually ate a lot of slices. After lunch, I had a patient, and it seemed like he was really tired, he was even snoring. The next patient was the assistant of my previous patient, and while treating him, one of the doctors called me because the cake from the company came, I started doing the treatment that doesn't need me inside and went to the other room. We took photos and ate cake. I continued treating patients until we got out around 7:30. Went to the grocery and bought some stuff to cook for my lunch for the following days.

I kinda miss the old place where I used to stay especially the family who took me in for 8 months. And I'm really grateful for making me feel like I'm part of their family.

Thanks for reading! Have a great month ahead!

1
$ 1.36
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
1 year ago

Comments