New Year Lunch with my family

0 115
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

HAPPY NEW YEAR

This was how we celebrated our New Year Lunch.


Before we had Lunch with all of our family members who was present in this house, I helped my mom prepare this dish called Chap Chae/ Jap Chae. his dish a a sweet and savory dish of sir fried glass noodles with beef and vegetables.


This was what we had for our lunch. My brother cooked fried Rice, my mother cooked he chap chae and the beef


Here's a closer look of he chap chae that my mom prepared.


The fried rice and the beef.


My aunt prepared these vegetables for salad, they usually call it Ensalada, wherein you put all these together and then mix it with Bagoong. Bagoong is a Philippine condiment partially or completely made of either fermented fish or krill with salt. There was onions, tomatoes, salted eggs, okra and talong/ eggplant.



My grandma prepared these pork skewers


My grandpa prepared pinapaitan. It's a mixture of beef innards and beef


It was surely a feast during our lunch.
I enjoyed the bonding with my family. The food that was prepared was delicious. It was a great way to start the New Year

I hope that you guys were able to have a wonderful celebration. May you have a Prosperous New Year!

Thanks for reading!

1
$ 1.21
$ 0.60 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.50 from @bitcoin
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

Comments