My new face shield and getting tested for Covid19

0 16
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good day guys!

Let me share with you guys the item that me and my other colleagues bought from an online shop called shopee. We ordered this Face shield last June 6. 2020 and we finally got it last June 25, 2020. We ordered this face shield because we work in a hospital, after how many months of using goggles, we got fed up of it because it was hot wearing goggles, it would leave a mark on the face and the most important reason it would fog up decreasing our visibility while treating our patients.

This face shield costs 270 Philippines Peso or that's around 5.44 United States Dollar. According to the shop where we bought it from, the item is made up of Polycarbonate.

The shield was covered in plastic wrap.

Out of 5 face shields only 1 had a defect and it was mine. A lock of it was missing.

Here's a closer shot of it.

I thought of an idea how to fix it. I used a zip tie. I was lucky enough to have extra zip ties laying at home. The great thing was it actually worked. It stabilized the shield and it was holding it in place.

The knobs at the back are used to tighten it so it could fit our heads well.

After removing the plastic wrap, I noticed that there were a lot of scratches on the shield especially the sides. A good thing was that the scratches were not hindering my sight when I tried using it. I wish that the seller would use bubble wrap to protect these types of items. To be honest, I felt like my item was their old stock but at least its doing its job. After trying it on, it felt more comfortable because it wasn't fogging up and I was sweating less while using this. It was a lot easier treating patients this way. I also felt more protected compared to just using goggles. At least if ever the patients coughs or sneezes it won't go straight to my face anymore.

got tested for covid19. They swabbed us on our throats. The nurse wearing the white Personal protective equipment, was the one who swabbed us. While getting swabbed I had to bring out my tongue while saying AAAAAAAA. I thought it would be painful or it would stimulate my gag reflex, Thank God it didn't. According to my brother the nasopharyngeal swab is painful based on his experience. They used the polymerise chain reaction (PCR) test on our samples. While waiting for the results, I was kinda anxious, thinking of all the what if's but I was also positive that I don't have it. Our tests came after 4 days and we were all negative. Life in the hospital is kinda stressful because we should always be precautious on what we are doing. One wrong move and a life can be at stake. This pandemic also added a lot more stress. I just hope and pray that this pandemic ends soon.

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

All the photos used in this post are owned by me

EARN EXTRA CRYPTO/ CASH by Posting Here

Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments