My mom's recipe for pickled Mangoes

0 173
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

When we were having dinner and my mom prepared these pickled mangoes/ Burong Mangga. My girlfriend loved it, so I asked my mom to teach me how to make this so I could give it to her.

Here are the Ingredients

  • Green Mango

  • Salt

  • Sugar

  • Fish Sauce(patis)

  • Vinegar


I helped peel the mangoes at the start.



While peeling the mangoes, my mom was making the sauce. First she added vinegar to the pot.


And then she added sugar.


Next was the Fish sauce.


She said that this is the best kind of Fish sauce to use.


And then added the salt


I asked her what are the exact measurements. She said that there was none. She was just adjusting to it's taste. She said if you want it sweet add more sugar and if you want it salty add more salt or Fish sauce. She just let the ingredients boil.


While it was boiling I was able to finish peeling all the mangoes


This was the most difficult thing to do when I tried it. My mom was the one who sliced the mangoes.

She put the mangoes in 3 plastic containers to store it


Added the sauce that was cooled down. You guys should try this You may like it.


Thanks for reading.

2
$ 0.85
$ 0.50 from @bitcoin
$ 0.10 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.10 from @Telesfor
+ 2
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

Comments