How we celebrated Christmas Eve/ Noche Buena

3 80
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

MERRY CHRISTMAS and HAPPY HOLIDAYS


Let me just show you a recap of what happened during our Christmas Eve.
To start the day I stayed with my dog in the couch and took a photo of him after. I pretty much slept in the couch the whole day.


We got ready as a family and attended Christmas Eve mass at Notre Dame de Chartres Hospital. The mass started at 7pm.


After a fruitful mass, me and my brother were curious on how it looks like outside of the windows, because it's our first time going there during night time.


For some reason the hospital had a Filipino Festival themed Christmas, wherein they were showing different kinds of festival here in the Philippines.

When we got home. We had to prepare the the food for dinner. My mom has been roasting this Turkey for 12 hours.


I helped them prepare the gravy. My mom had the giblets chopped and added some onions.



In the pan she put them together with butter.


She added flour to make it a little thicker and the drippings of the turkey. She then added milk and a can of cream of mushroom.


This was the final product.


We brought all the food that was prepared upstairs. They were slicing the turkey and my grandma was helping them plate it.


While waiting for dinner, I took some photos of the decorations of my grandma

The Nativity

The Nativity

This was what we had for Noche Buena(Christmas Eve) Lasagna, Turkey , Fruit Salad and ham. The food that we prepared was delicious.



We were waiting til twelve and had an exchange gift. After greeting everybody a Merry Christmas at 12am. Me and my brother decided to join my cousin and my grandpa. They were drinking Green Label which was a gift of my cousin to my grandpa.



He said that he is proud that he gets to drink with us, the grandchildren because not most of the people get to experience this. He was giving us life lessons.



Christmas is really a fun period because we all get together and bond. That's best thing that I love about this Seasons.I hope you guys had a great one!
Thanks for reading!

0
$ 0.85
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.30 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @RanierDistantfellow
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

Comments

It's really nice to take a look how people live in other countries :) Always enjoy reading your posts!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I'm glad that I can share my experiences with you. Thank you so much for all your compliments!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thanks for sharing such happy moments with us. I like the glittering Christmas tree and the photos which you took to show the excitement. We know everyday cannot be Christmas but the day selected for the occasion is often well cherished by it's celebrants by keeping memorable and wonderful feelings such as these ones, for everyone to enjoy. Thanks for sharing this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago