Easter Sunday- Baguio City, Philippines

0 12
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Happy Easter to everyone!

Let me just show you how we celebrated Easter Sunday. Before we gathered for lunch I decided to go to the garden of my grandma. Here's a photo of the grotto in her garden. According to my mom this has been there since 1993.

Our Grotto


Before reaching the grotto, you'll see this plant full of blue flowers. I actually don't know the name of it.


While I was looking thoroughly, I noticed that we have a calamansi/ Philippine Lime plant. We usually use the fruits of this when we eat pancit or mix it in our soy sauce to make a dipping sauce called Toyomansi.


Here's how a calamansi fruit looks like

Calamansi



I was taking some more photos of the flowers present in my grandma's garden.


I even got to take a photo of a bee gathering some nectar.

Spot the Honey Bee



It was really relaxing to stay outside for a while because I was just inside our house the whole time.


This was what we had for Easter Lunch. We also had pancit and chicken, though I wasn't able to take a photo of it.



My Uncle and aunt ordered the roast beef and cake somewhere while my brother prepared the mashed potatoes.

Roast Beef <3


It was really a fun gathering. I finally got to see my grandparents after a long time. Don't worry we still kept our distance just in case. I wish and pray that this pandemic will end soon.

My grandparents

Thanks for reading! Happy Easter to you and your family! Stay safe always! God bless!

3
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments