COVID CARE Kit from the City Government of Baguio

0 21
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good day guys!

Today, we received a call from our Business office in our workplace. They told us to come up and get a kit. Me and my other colleagues were curious what it was so we went up. We had to go up individually to get the kit because we had to put our signature.If you're wondering why I was able to get these items, it's because I'm a health care worker.

The City Government of Baguio gave us a Covid Care Kit.These were the items that were inside.

Our City has the motto of "We work as One, We heal as One". I really love the motto of our City. It is telling us that we should all be disciplined and do our part to keep the virus from spreading. In my thoughts we can do our part as citizen by staying at home as much as possible, only go out when you really need essentials, wear a mask when you leave your house practice social distancing, practice covering your mouth when you sneeze or cough, by being honest whenever we go through a triage and observe proper hygiene especially hand washing.

They gave us 30 capsules of Sodium Ascorbate. This is a form of Vitamin C, it is actually a sodium salt of ascorbic acid. I guess they gave this to us to boost our immune system. I'm really scared when the flu season comes because we're not going to be sure if it's just the flu or the person has covid.

They also gave Isopropyl Alcohol which has a 70% Rubbing Solution with Moisturizer. This will come in handy whenever there is no place available for handwashing. As much as possible I still prefer to hand wash than just use alcohol. But this will always be better than nothing.

They gave us a bar of soap called safeguard which is manufactured by Procter and Gamble. To be honest this is my best friend in my work place right now, I frequently wash my hands. According to this [article](https://www.weforum.org/agenda/2020/03/coronavirus-soap-covid-19-virus-hygiene/) Soap is effective in dissolving the lipid layer that surrounds the virus which makes it fall apart. Don't forget to wash your hands properly with soap

They also gave us Zonrox, bleach which is manufactured by Green Cross. According to their [website](https://greencross.com.ph/zonrox-bleach/) It delivers a 6 in 1 Total clean for 99.9% antibacterial, Kills disease causing germs and viruses, whitens, removes stains, deodorizes and shortens cleaning time. In our work place we usually use this to sterilize our items, desks, shoes and clothes.

They gave us 2 pieces of surgical masks. This is one item that I need whenever I leave my house, we actually have a law in our City that mandates us to wear a mask wherever you go. If you don't abide you would get apprehended and fined by the enforcers. This item can help lessen the spread of the virus because it can protect and individual from transmitting it and being exposed to an infection.

They also gave us gloves, We usually use this whenever we treat patients. We discard them after each use per patient. It is also essential for a health care worker because it protects your hands from body fluids and infection. When wearing gloves it helps me not to touch my face.

Thank you so much to the City Government of Baguio for Giving us this Covid Care Kit. It really means a lot! May we beat this virus together!

Thank you so much for reading and stay safe and Covid Free always!

*All these photos were taken by me*

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments