Cooking Fish and Chips

4 25
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good day guys!

My brother decided to cook dinner and I was curious on what he was going to make. He made his version of Fish and Chips. Let me show you what he used and how it made it.

Here were the ingredients that he used

1. Potatoes

2. Cream Dory Fillet

3. All purpose Flour

4. Salt and Pepper

5. Turmeric

6. Paprika

7. Oil

8. Eggs

He prepared the Potatoes first by chopping them.

The potatoes were placed in a pot, water and salt was added and then it was boiled.

After boiling them, he strained it and patted them dry.

He then added batter that had flour, paprika and salt.

Lastly, it was fried in oil. When it was frying, the scent smelt so good.

This was the final product. The fries were crispy and they were not soggy.

This was how he prepared the fish. He let the fish dry out a little just to remove the moisture.

The fish was cut into pieces and he added salt and pepper. After adding salt and pepper, he covered it in flour before putting in his batter. Though, I wasn't able to take a photo of his batter I asked him what it had. His batter contained turmeric powder, oil, flour and egg.

He dipped it in the batter and fried it.

Strained it

This was the finished product. He actually nailed it. It was very flavorful as soon as you bite it. I actually don't have a photo of both fish and chips because we were snacking on the chips while waiting for all the fish fillet to fry.

He also made Mashed Potatoes. I wasn't able to get the recipe from him because he made it before cooking the fries. There's really an advantage if a family member knows how to cook. You learn a lot from them and the best part is that you get to eat whatever they made. I don't mind being the guinea pig of my brother whenever he cooks. Thanks for cooking for us durin this quarantine period bro!

Thanks for reading and stay safe always!

All photos used in this post were taken and are owned by me.

1
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments

Wow I love fish and chips. When I was in Singapore I was used to eat that.. Now now I'm not getting it because of this lowkdown.. I loved ur topic good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow I love this food. Thanks for sharing the recipe for preparing fish and chips. I have been hoping to learn it so that I could some day prepare it using freshly caught river fish since is not commonly sold where I live, except as based on special requests. Well done cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have never eaten fish but it looks inviting, maybe someday I will try

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You haven't eaten fish? You should try it. I hope that you will be able to find a place that serves fish. Thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
3 years ago