Christmas season in the City of Pines

5 148
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

Christmas is soon approaching, here are some photos of our City. These buildings are Porta Vaga and Puso ng Baguio and this is what they did to get ready for this season. They decorated their buildings full of colorful Christmas lights and huge parols/ Christmas Lanterns.

Whenever I pass by this place it just makes me look because it was decorated beautifully. They also have a speaker that would play Christmas songs.

This is what the government put up around our City. I remember when they were placing this, we were wondering with my brother and cousin what that was, we were jokingly saying that those were weird looking pineapples haha. When we looked at it closely it was Pine Cones. Baguio City is also known as the City of Pines because of all the pine trees that are located here.

While waiting for the Jeepney Line, This was the decoration of Maharlika. This is where people usually buy souvenirs, they have a wide variety from clothes, keychains, wood carving, memorabilia's and handicrafts.

It was a full moon today, though I had a difficult time focusing on it with my phone.

Thanks for reading and joining me in my walk.

1
$ 2.10
$ 1.10 from @Read.Cash
$ 1.00 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

Comments

Very cool! I had no idea Baguio even existed, after your posts I feel even a bit connected to this city :-)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you so much! I'm glad that you appreciate my posts at the same time you're learning from it. It's one of the cities here in the Philippines. Thank you so much and have a great day!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

It's one of the cities here in the Philippines

Yeah, I've ducked (DuckDuckGo) it and learned a bit about it. Though it's pretty interesting to see it with local eyes, rather than through boring Wikipedia facts :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Nice photos. Did you take them?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yes, I used my phone to take them. Thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
4 years ago