Beautiful Sunday- Celebrating a 30th and 60th Wedding Anniversary during the pandemic

4 36
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Good day guys!

We celebrated a joint 60th and 30th wedding anniversary. It was the 60th anniversary of my grandparents and the 30th of my uncle and aunt. I remember when we celebrated the 85th birthdays of my grandparents, my aunts and uncle were already planning on how we will be celebrating the 60th anniversary. This was supposed to be big party where my other family members would come home from abroad but because of this pandemic, most of the plans were canceled. Despite this pandemic, we still pushed through with a small party. Before I show you what we did I want to congratulate the couples for achieving this milestone!

Here are some of the tarps that my sister made. Showing the anniversaries and birthday celebrants.

The day before the celebration they had to blow up all the balloons. My mom, sister and cousins were helping each other. My sister was really proud that she made the balloon garland on the door. My mom and aunt decided that we all wear the color white during the celebration.

We celebrated by having a Thanksgiving Mass. We were lucky that we were able to get Fr. Vic to officiate the mass at home. He's been a family friend for a very long time already. I remember that he officiated my Brother's wedding also.

During his sermon, he told us that we should always live our day like it's going to be our last and that we should all be inspired by the love of our grandparents and our aunt and uncle.

Here are some photos after the mass. It was really a lovely experience to witness something like this.

We had lunch and these were the different that were served. There was lechon, one of the favorites of my grandpa

Rice, Pancit, Beef Kaldereta, Nilasing na Hipon, Kare Kare and Chicken Teriyaki.

Leche Flan and Buko Salad

They also ordered 3 cakes from Johec's Cake

Each cake had a different flavor.

Vanilla

Ube

Chocolate

The cakes were really moist, it wasn't too sweet and they all tasted delicious.

The flower arrangements were made Anthoniuz Floral Design. my opinion he really did a great job making these. They were really beautiful to look at and it showcased his skills in arranging flowers.

He also made the bouquets.

This is my sister who accompanied my mom and had a lot of contributions to make this event really successful. My other aunt's and uncle who couldn't go also helped fund this celebration

This was the bouquet of my grandma. She actually gave it to my girlfriend. They were all joking that I should get married soon and that it's the best time to get married because there can't be that much guests.

Bouquet

A photo of me and my girlfriend

I was questioning myself if I would ever ever reach the milestone that my grandparents achieved? I remember that my grandpa said. He said that it's really important to be patient especially when it comes to your partner. I shall forever treasure that advice. Thank you Mama and Papa for always being there for our family. I love you guys!

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

EARN EXTRA CRYPTO/ CASH by Posting Here

4
$ 0.64
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments

Nice photo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A nice party.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so for visiting and the tip. May you have a wonderful day. Stay safe always!

$ 0.00
3 years ago