Baguio Country Club Christmas Village - A Christmas Fantasy

0 25
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

Let me take you to one of the places that the tourists visit here in Baguio. This place is called Baguio Country Club Christmas Village, A Christmas Fantasy.


This Christmas Village was opened since October 26, 2019 and it will be opened until January 31, 2020.
Here are their Operating Hours

  • 2 pm to 10 pm during the weekdays and 10 am to 11 pm during the weekends and holidays.

Most of the activities start at 6 pm

Rates

-120 Php - Adults(13 Years old and above)

  • 50 Php - Children(4 to 12 years old)
    -85 Php - Seniors
    Children 3 years old and below, PWD, BCC Members- Free of Charge

REMINDERS
A. Rubber Slippers, regardless of brand and cost are not allowed
B. Food and Drinks are not allowed
C. BCC reserves the right to close the Christmas Village during inclement weather
D. Pets on Leash are Allowed


We decided to go there with my family because there were only a few people. I remember that during the holiday season, the traffic was so bad going to this place. We were curious why the tourists are visting this place. As soon as you enter you'll see a lot of light illuminating the whole place, together with the designs of the flowers.


This Dragon really caught my eye as soon as I entered the village. It just looked so amusing to look at especially that they made if out of fake flowers. All the flowers at the bottom were also fake.


It just looked so majestic.


At the other side of it was another dragon.


The dragon was on top of the tower where there "Snow" machine is placed. The white stuff that you could see in this photo was bubbles. They used bubbles to create a snow effect.


Upon going around this village, I was doubting if it really was a Christmas Village. I was thinking to myself, why in the world are there a lot of dragons during Christmas Haha. But I really loved how they were made and how they looked, but I think it's not a season for them yet.


There are actually stalls inside this village where you could buy food. To be honest, I think the food there was overpriced.


This light show just looked so trippy to watch.


There was a fountain located in the middle. I really applaud them for making something like this. It's my first time to witness them change this center piece into something unique to look at.


I guess whoever planned this is a fan of fantasy. Here's a photo of the hulk


And across him was Thanos. These huge figures were designed well. I was looking for the gauntlet though.


My sister had her picture taken with Iron Man and Ant Man. I really loved how his costume looked like. I'm wondering if he made it out of scrap? If you noticed the left side of his costume, Ant Man is attached to his armor.


When I saw the White Walker, This made me feel that this Christmas Village had a theme of Game of Thrones and Avengers. So this was why they called it a Christmas Fantasy


There was a stage where people who were using costumes were dancing.


Beside them was the nativity set.


I took a photo of my mom with the people in the Nativity.


Here's a video of how the Christmas Village was like. There was dancing and it was snowing.


Here are some photos of the Christmas trees that were here.


I'm glad that they found a use for plastic bottles. I commend whoever thought of this idea




I remember walking there, my shoes got kinda wet. I was saying to my brother if he wanted to clean his shoes, just step on that foam of bubbles


It was the kids who loved these bubbles, just watch the video below. It was fun watching them enjoy.


This thing just looked so creepy to look at. I would be scared if something like this just shows up in our back yard. For some reason his smile gave me an eerie feeling haha.


Before leaving, I was just playing with the camera of my phone. I was thinking that the tower with a dragon looked cool with the moon .



Here's my brother taking a photo of it.


I went close to make an effect that the dragon was about to eat the moon.

When I was scrolling through my gallery, I was so happy to see these photos. It just looked so detailed even though I was just using a smartphone.



You had to walk through this to exit.


I guess bonding with the family was one of the best part in this village. But I hope in the future Christmas village that they would depict the essence of Christmas more.

Thanks for joining me in my adventure and have a great day

1
$ 0.60
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.10 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

Comments