A Simple Walk around our City called Baguio

3 37
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago


Whenever I go to the rehab, I never noticed the pots of the plants until today. Just look how cute these baby root pots looks like. I love how it really goes with the cacti growing. It looks like a hair for him. This really brightened up my day.

Baby groot plant holders

Here's a shot of the hospital that I work in, the windows below is where I work. It's so ironic that the rehab is located at the basement. I feel bad for the people who have to walk all the flights of stairs just for therapy. This hospital has an elevator but it currently isn't working since last week. So if the patient is wheelchair bound they have to take the ramps, and the ramp going to our place is very steep. At one instance when I had to push a patient up I had to ask for help from the other colleagues because my shoes were slippery and I just slid back down.

Saint Louis University Hospital of the Sacred Heart




We came from Pag Ibig with my girlfriend and we walked going to SM.


At the top of the hill of session road you would see the Christmas tree that they built. Too bad I have no shot of it during the night where everything would be glowing.

Christmas Tree on top of Session Road


When we got to SM, we wanted to see the expansion, because it just opened a few days ago. Before going to the expansion, I took a photo of their Christmas Tree, it was really tall and it was decorated beautifully.

Christmas Tree inside SM Atrium

This is the view of their new balcony, it seems like a nice place. They have a lot of new stores that are opening.


When I took a photo of this I saw something sad.


When I saw this, it made me think what are we doing with our city. That small patch of trees is in between Quirino Hill and Pinget. I hope that they will be able to preserve that land.


This is our bus station. Most of the buses are located in this Road called Governor pack


You can se part of Burnham Lake from this view.


If you look closely, the track and field that you can see is Athletic Bowl.


Those buildings that you can see is a school called University of Cordilleras.


Walking here just seemed so fun.

These are cultural clothing that some of our natives use.



This is something stupid that one of the contractors made. They have a road widening project and they concreted the street with the utility poles in the middle, I wonder who would even pass that.



Here are some shots of my grandma's flowers


When I got home fracture was chilling by our house.

Fracture the cat


My brother is experimenting on how to preserve a spider and I totally forgot. When I opened our freezer, it kinda spooked me because you wouldn't see anything like this in a freezer.

Spider in a Freezer


Before we went Caroling, we were able to pass by The Christmas Tree of Saint Louis University, main Campus. It's just beautiful to look at it during the night.

Saint Louis University Christmas Tree

Thanks for reading!

2
$ 2.15
$ 2.00 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.10 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @RanierDistantfellow
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
4 years ago

Comments

This article made me miss Baguio. :( Such a really nice place. And the groot plant holders are so cute. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful city! I laughed about the spider in the freezer :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yes, it really is. Thank you so much for dropping by! Best prank that you can do haha

$ 0.00
4 years ago